We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites in July for 3 nights while on a motorcycle trip through Colorado. Good hotel, rooms are clean and well managed. All of the systems worked in the room without a problem. It is within walking distance to the Glenwood Springs downtown area where most of the restaurants are located. While we were there, the property was full every day and the breakfast area was over-run with people. The hotel apparently was overwhelmed with the traffic, because by 7 to 7:30am the breakfast offerings were slim. Also, some of the folks staying the hotel must have been first time travelers and did not understand the concept of the breakfast feature of the Hampton properties. Many took extra food from the breakfast bar for their day as they departed, others came down from their rooms with books and the news paper and decided to set up for the morning in the breakfast area. In the morning, occupants of the entire hotel use the breakfast area, and it is designed for you to get breakfast and move on, not spend 2 hours talking and reading. Also, many of the people were fairly inconsiderate of others when they spread out taking up 2 and 3 tables when they could condense themselves into a smaller foot print.

2 of the 3 mornings our small group had to stand or sit on the fireplace harth to eat breakfast while groups of people camped out in the breakfast area of the lobby for extended periods reading books and generally being inconsiderate to the other guests.

The hotel is a good example of a Hampton Inn and well done, but they need to try and inform their guests of the breakfast operation and intent so all can take advantage of the hotel's service.

Room Tip: In the summer season, get down to breakfast early for a seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daskoterzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear "daskoterzar": Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Glenwood Springs. We are really glad you enjoyed our Hotel. We are sorry to hear and apologize that you were not able to sit in the breakfast area to enjoy your breakfast. Thank you for the suggestion for us to inform our Guests of the flow lines of the breakfast area. This would definitely help during the summertime, which is definitely Glenwood Spring's busiest season. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you for your input on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 739 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were biking through and had reservations. We asked to have reservations made for our return trip and Natalie helped us immensely. There had been no rooms at the time but she followed up and upon cancellations she called us on our cell phone to let us know we could have a room for the upcoming night. What a service!! Natalie is the best!! We love Glenwood Springs and this hotel. Definitely will be staying here again.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed whichever room you get at this hotel. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear "Gregg Y": Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor for others to read. Also, thank you for the great comments about Natalie. We are so glad she was able to get you in so you could enjoy our Hotel and Glenwood Springs. The next time you visit Glenwood, please do choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The service here was EXCELLENT. All the staff were so nice and polite and I even lost my phone over night and one of the cleaning room persons ( sorry can't think of the name ) was so nice and gave it to the front desk and in the morning, I looked around and was giving the phone back. That would never happen in a hotel around here. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub. Excellent food for breakfast, with a HUGE verity of different types of food for everyone's enjoyment to start off the day. Rooms were clean, excellent service , and perfect spot since the adventure park life is right behind it and the hot springs pool is around the corner. A++ Hotel

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor have all the action where the pool/hot tub are and the breakfest area is, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear "Michael L": Thank you for your review. Losing a cell phone is a really big deal, and we're glad you were able to get it back. It's so nice that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Glenwood Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It's a standard Hampton Inn well located for the area attractions and the room was clean and comfortable. It was very busy and full of nosiy kids so avoid school breaks if that bothers you. Being so busy it really showed that the public areas, breakfast area and guest laundry are too small for the size of hotel. Unfortunately whilst I paid in advance via Expedia the hotel have charged my credit card for the room too. An email over two weeks ago said the problem would be resolved within 3 days but I'm still waiting for my money back and they have ignored further emails. So if you're OK with that kind of lousy customer service you might want to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear "Sjanes": We appreciate your comments about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We apologize for the confusion with the charge on your credit card as well as the time lapse in taking care of it. This will be addressed in our appropriate department so that it will be avoided in the future. You are right, summer break is a very busy time in Glenwood Springs and at our Hotel, so it can be a little disrupting to those who are wanting a more quiet vacation. We are glad you appreciated the location of our Hotel as well as your room. We are fortunate all of our Staff is friendly and happy. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice room with a great location for activities. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
So many things to do in Glenwood and you will be close to them all. River rafting trip with Whitewater rafting LLC just down the road. Of course, the hot springs pool is within walking distance. Biking trail from Glenwood to Aspen or down the canyon. Not to far to travel to Maroon Bells.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2vacation14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear "luv2vacation14": You are right, there is so much to do in Glenwood Springs; and, we're really glad you got to do some fun things. The location of the Hampton Inn has always seemed to be ideal for Guests to be able to enjoy activities not only in Glenwood Springs, but also up to Maroon Bells for great sightseeing and hiking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed here for one night and it was great for our family of 4. The room was big and clean, the beds comfortable and the complmentary breakfast was good. The only thing that would have been icing on the cake was if the sofa in the room pulled out into a bed (my teen boys hate to share a bed). highly recommend staying here if you are in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzCatsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear "AzCatsFan": Thank you for your review and your recommendation to others about our Hotel. We get a lot of compliments about the comfort of our beds, it's always nice to be able to get a good night sleep away from home. Before your next visit with us here at the Hampton Inn, definitely inquire with us when making your reservation about our three-bed suites. They are very suitable for a family with teenagers and for larger families. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights. Trevor and the staff were exceptional. The breakfasts were good and the dining area always clean. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Location was good, close to everything in town, but not walking distance. Great sandwich shop next door and Russo's pizza (4 stars) delivers. We made several day excursions around the area including Hanging Lake, Maroon Bells, and Glenwood Adventure Park. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear "Renee P": We are so pleased from your review that you enjoyed your stay here in Glenwood Springs. Thank you for the great review. We get a lot of compliments on the comfort of the beds as well as the pillows in our Hotel. It also sounds like you took advantage of some of the great activities and restaurants. We hope you get to return here and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,078 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing