We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

When we arrived at this hotel early evening, the young man who greeted us was so pleasant, and very helpful. He gave us good information about the vapor caves and Hanging Lake. We went to both places and they were awesome. Thankfully, we did not have to deal with the day time male member of staff as he was not a pleasant person. The only crib about the hotel was that although breakfast is included, there was not much room and very little sitting places so it got a bit crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackems2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    75
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
50
73
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent two nights at Rodeway Inn in Glenwood Springs, Co. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The hotel was nicer than any Rodeway Inn we have every stayed at (through Choice Hotels membership). The rooms and the facility were extremely clean. Nothing at all to complain about and we are so glad we made this choice for our wonderful Colorado vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nursemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

One of the lowest priced places in Glenwood. Staff is very kind and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of choice of breakfast - pure bread products with no fresh fruit or yogurt. Also the area where breakfast is served is too small to accommodate the crowd. I ended up buying my own food during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our one night stay on the way through was mostly just fine. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and accommodating. The only "down-side" was the continental breakfast. Lacking in choices and seating area. No fruits offered. Other than the breakfast, the lodging was great for what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Overall, the motel is nice especially for the 30% off. The only downside is the lack of breakfast. It is pretty much non-existence which is sad and that is why I scored it a 4. I can't believe the lack of breakfast sitting space and options to choose to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The best Rodeway Inn I've ever been to. Very clean and quiet. We stayed in room 105. We do sleep with a fan, but I was never woken up. I didn't even know there were two small children beside us until the next morning.
Every employee was super nice! The owner is very accommodating and nice to talk to. I've had recent knee surgery and steps are hard for me so they were very accommodating with getting me a room with very little steps.

The hot tub was a disappointment. It opens at noon, so this didn't help my boyfriend who takes a hot tub dip every morning at home. The hot tub was also not too hot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had just had a terrible hotel and this was excellent in comparison! It's not a luxury hotel which was fine because we just needed a place to sleep before continuing on with our road trip. The clerk at the desk was super friendly when I called for directions and again when we got there. The room was inviting and had mints on the table for us along with a couple other things. The view of the mountains were great. It was nice and clean and everything functioned in the room as you would expect them to. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starlight Lodge
Starlight Lodge
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing