We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Our stay here was enjoyable. We needed to stay about half way between Denver and Grand Junction. This place was ideal. We got prompt service. A roll-a-way bed was delivered immediately by the owner (he's from Poland), and we got to talk to him about our recent trip to Poland. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. We have no complaints about this place.

  • Liked — super comfortable bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbabci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
75
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camillus, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Tried to cancel our reservation and were told that we had to cancel 24 hours prior to arrival date. Kind of difficult to do when you're in the middle of a 6,000 mile trip and things change. Out of all the hotels we're staying at for the month, this is the only one with this policy.

Spoke to Choice Hotels and they said it was up to the property management.. Begged the motel to make an exception, not willing to help us out. Even the manager wouldn't budge.

I realize that not too many people are traveling due to high gas problems but obviously the customer isn't always right in this case.

  • Liked — New mattresses
  • Disliked — Pretty old fashioned drive-up motel
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank akellygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

July 26, 2007...we stayed here one night on our way to California.
The hotel is about 3-4 miles from the pool (on the interstate)...not within walking distance. Our room was on the second floor (no elevator and only very hard metal spiked stairs)...watch your luggage!

Parking was HORRIBLE!!!! There are very few parking spaces and they are certainly at a premium. We ended up having to park at the very end of the driveway and hike up to the top lugging 3 big suitcases and one make-up bag. If you are going to stay here, I urge you to go early and stake your claim to a parking space and what ever you do DO NOT LEAVE IT!

We did make a request for extra pillows which the hotel operator agreed to quickly but don't expect delivery. Again, we had to hike down the hill to the office to pick them up. The owners are also very hard to understand...very very thick accent.

Breakfast in the morning consisted of two types of cold cereal, dry donuts and coffee. No juice or other drink options. By the time we arrived for breakfast at 8:00am (breakfast is from 6:00-9:00am) the waffle mix was all gone and there were only two donuts to choose. The cereal was going fast and there was very little milk. More breakfast choices abound in Glenwood so would definately plan to eat in town.

  • Liked — The room was adequate for one night.
  • Disliked — See Review.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EwanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

This is a great choice for a home base in the Glenwood Springs area. We had a 2-queen bed room on the top floor near the office and it worked out just fine for the four of us. If you require spacious, luxurious, thick-walled suites, then best to look elsewhere, but if you need basic, comfortable, clean accomodations then you would do well here. As with any of the "old school" motel layouts, rooms on the top floor will be quietest. The best part about the hotel is the owner, Walter, and his family. They truly take a lot of pride in their business. Be sure to introduce yourself and get to know the story about how they ended up in Colorado many years ago. They are wonderful people! Excellent morning coffee too (keep making it STRONG!)

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Coloradodude_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2007

This was a spotlessly clean, basic motel room for an average price. The beds are quite comfortable, an owner upgrade I overheard. The view from the third floor is spectacular. We sat on the balcony outside on the fourth and watched the fireworks. The breakfast is minimal at best, but all you really need to kick start your morning.

If you want luxury or special amenities this isn't it. If you want clean, friendly, servicable and small this is a perfect stay!

  • Liked — The third floor view and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

I chose this place based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was fine. It is very clean and neat, and the managers (owners?) are very nice and helpful. The room decor did not seem brand new, but that was fine with me. The room, however, was not well sound-proofed, whether it was the walls between the rooms (a rather uncomfortable experience) or the outside. The hotel faces the interstate, so if you care about noise I would ask if they have any rooms facing the back. The continental breakfast was very unappealing, but I had a great breakfast in Glenwood Springs at a place called Daily Bread.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver,CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

A Great Place to Stay. Very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the location was great for us. It was quiet and convenient. The staff was friendly and had great suggestions for resturants. Will stay there again and have already recommended the hotel to some friends who will be traveling soon.
~Cassandra, Denver, CO

  • Liked — The comfortable bed
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank outoftheofficefor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing