We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, quiet, shows pride of ownership.........” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming, quiet, shows pride of ownership.........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Owned by a nice ( German?) couple. My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights, the place was quaint and charming and you cant beat the views or the great mountain breeze that comes through your windows. The gentleman that owns it was trimming the bushes all day and his wife was planting new spring flowers that evening. You can tell that this couple takes great pride of ownership and it shows, rooms were big and clean, they even had laundry facilities which was great because we needed to do a few loads of laundry. I would stay here everytime I am in Glenwood Springs!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARPEDIEM1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    73
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
50
73
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Property is very inviting. Rooms appear to have fresh paint and carpet. Bathroom clean and in good repair. Room had fridge and small microwave, also Directv. Beds are comforatble. Typical continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations on the ChoiceHoteldotcom website. The rate was good, $50 for a Sunday nite. Better than other websites.

The clerk was very personable, and when I asked for a nice quiet, clean room on the first floor, He very quickly presented me with a key for room 102. The 2nd room in the front, right off the highway. After confirming that it was as noisy as I expected, I returned to the office. He was appologetic, told me there were no rooms available in the back building and gave me a key to 209.

This was a bit further from the highway, but still in the 1st building right on the highway, and still quite noisy. Since it was 5pm and there was only one other car in the parking lot, I suspected that there were very few guests and went back for the third time.

This time he looked a bit annoyed, but gave me the key to 115, on the 1st floor in the back building. The room was clean, comfortable and best of all, quiet.

I realize that employees want to make their jobs easier by putting guests fairly close together. But I do not understand why they would put guests in the front building along a highway, rather than starting by filling the quiet rear building.

The motel and the room were very nice, especially for the low price charged. The room also included a mini fridge and microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and some nice product samples. The toilet and shower were in a separate room. Everything worked and was clean.

I hope that the employees will begin to full the quieter rear building before the louder front building in the future. A guest should not have to push this hard to get a room that should have been assigned, as requested, in the first place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers_Wanna-Be-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I returned to this motel after staying last year on a trip heading through CO to Utah. I knew what to expect and was not disappointed... and it was very nice that while I arrived pretty early, they were patient with me as I asked for a different room than the one I had last year which I'd requested this time when I made the reservation... as I realized I wanted a room I could park directly in front of to unload my car.

What I really like about this motel is that there is a small window in the back of the room that you can open for cross ventilation as well as light. The toilet and tub/shower area is in a room with a door and the sink area next to that window with plenty of countertop. The fridge is a decent size and the microwave is good... I travel alone and buy food from the store in town and the fridge and microwave are important for my needs.

I like this motel and won't look for another in the area. I have no doubt the owners will continue to work hard at keeping this motel up and working well.

As I'd brought my own breakfast, I just got coffee and bread from the small lobby/breakfast area. I don't really remember what else was available. It isn't too far from restaurants, so if you want a full breakfast you can find probably anything you want.

Room Tip: If you want to have a view, check out the room. The ones on the office side have a back view of a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife was a little worried when I told her how little I paid for our hotel room. However she was pleasantly surprised when we got here. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The carpets were clean, the sheets smelled fresh, even the shower head and knobs were shining. It goes without saying that there were no bugs of any kind. I didn't interact much with the cashier but she seems friendly. For the price this hotel is a gem, I will certainly be going back if I'm ever in this area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is an average hotel which you expect. The hotel rooms are clean and have NO bedbugs. We needed a place to crash in for a few hours and this place fitted the bill to the T. Nothing special!!!!!
The surroundings were very beautiful and you can the rockies from the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had made our reservation in advance, but mistakenly misread the website and thought they accepted pets. Upon attempting to check in we tried to hand the clerk the reservation print-out information. He stated "I don't need that, just give me your credit card and ID." He then noticed we had a dog and stated "We don't take pets". We asked if he could guide us to a hotel that did accept the dog. He walked away from the desk and went into a room behind the desk to speak with who we figured to be a manager. He said loud enough for us to hear "I'm not gonna put up with this $#!*, you handle it". She was asking questions about the dog, like if she barks or would be in the room alone. She then stated that we would have to get a room with two beds, probably because we were two men traveling together. At this point we asked for our credit card and ID back. She did suggest a place just down the street, Red Mountain Inn, that did take pets. It was much nicer and less expensive. The staff was also infinitely more friendly, but then again Hitler would have been more friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing