We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean, better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So clean, better than expected.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife was a little worried when I told her how little I paid for our hotel room. However she was pleasantly surprised when we got here. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The carpets were clean, the sheets smelled fresh, even the shower head and knobs were shining. It goes without saying that there were no bugs of any kind. I didn't interact much with the cashier but she seems friendly. For the price this hotel is a gem, I will certainly be going back if I'm ever in this area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 447JasonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    76
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
73
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is an average hotel which you expect. The hotel rooms are clean and have NO bedbugs. We needed a place to crash in for a few hours and this place fitted the bill to the T. Nothing special!!!!!
The surroundings were very beautiful and you can the rockies from the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had made our reservation in advance, but mistakenly misread the website and thought they accepted pets. Upon attempting to check in we tried to hand the clerk the reservation print-out information. He stated "I don't need that, just give me your credit card and ID." He then noticed we had a dog and stated "We don't take pets". We asked if he could guide us to a hotel that did accept the dog. He walked away from the desk and went into a room behind the desk to speak with who we figured to be a manager. He said loud enough for us to hear "I'm not gonna put up with this $#!*, you handle it". She was asking questions about the dog, like if she barks or would be in the room alone. She then stated that we would have to get a room with two beds, probably because we were two men traveling together. At this point we asked for our credit card and ID back. She did suggest a place just down the street, Red Mountain Inn, that did take pets. It was much nicer and less expensive. The staff was also infinitely more friendly, but then again Hitler would have been more friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Kenosha Wi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Owner is extreemly helpful/friendly. He makes you feel welcome. Rooms are very clean & bed was comfortable. Refrigerator & microwave included. Continental breakfast. Road that hotel is on takes you to downtown & hot springs. Hotel is a little old but well worth staying at.

Room Tip: No elevator but quiet on the 3rd floor. We were able to open a front and back window instead of usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
298 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Again we chose this location because we had stayed here in the past, but this time we brought Friends, and had 2 rooms with double Queen beds in each room. Our room was clean and inviting with outside the bathroom vanity, the two drawbacks were with the TV remote, very difficut to operate, and no guide for the channels, also our rooms were close to the street, and it was difficult to get to sleep. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and we had a decent breakfast, waffles, pastries, cereals, toast, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for room away from street, because of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

So we, a couple, and my relative stayed in a same room, which stated "max. 2 people". Sure , many hotel rooms have such limitation. Next morning the owner/manager, a foreign resident women, told me to check with her when check out and pay extra bills for the extra person. Nothing to explain of course, so I paid. I was just curious how she found out? Checking every room see how many people stayed in there? -- Anyway, if you never break the 2-people in a room maximum role during travel, this one is good. But you sometimes stay with your relatives or best friend and try to squeeze in 3 or 4 onto 2 beds, don't try this one. They will not ask you when you check in, but you will need to pay when check out. Pity, we should have asked for more towels. Btw, this one doesn't supply shampoos or conditioners or body lotion, better bring your own if you want to stay here. Gosh, the meanest hotel about money I've ever seen....

Room Tip: Remember only 2 people is allowed in each room, and they will check on that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very cute property that is very clean and nice. Staff was great. View is amazing! Highway traffic is noticeable with the window open, but not bad. Very convenient location off the highway and a cute town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starlight Lodge
Starlight Lodge
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing