We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Inviting!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Clean and Inviting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Again we chose this location because we had stayed here in the past, but this time we brought Friends, and had 2 rooms with double Queen beds in each room. Our room was clean and inviting with outside the bathroom vanity, the two drawbacks were with the TV remote, very difficut to operate, and no guide for the channels, also our rooms were close to the street, and it was difficult to get to sleep. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and we had a decent breakfast, waffles, pastries, cereals, toast, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for room away from street, because of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    73
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
50
73
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

So we, a couple, and my relative stayed in a same room, which stated "max. 2 people". Sure , many hotel rooms have such limitation. Next morning the owner/manager, a foreign resident women, told me to check with her when check out and pay extra bills for the extra person. Nothing to explain of course, so I paid. I was just curious how she found out? Checking every room see how many people stayed in there? -- Anyway, if you never break the 2-people in a room maximum role during travel, this one is good. But you sometimes stay with your relatives or best friend and try to squeeze in 3 or 4 onto 2 beds, don't try this one. They will not ask you when you check in, but you will need to pay when check out. Pity, we should have asked for more towels. Btw, this one doesn't supply shampoos or conditioners or body lotion, better bring your own if you want to stay here. Gosh, the meanest hotel about money I've ever seen....

Room Tip: Remember only 2 people is allowed in each room, and they will check on that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very cute property that is very clean and nice. Staff was great. View is amazing! Highway traffic is noticeable with the window open, but not bad. Very convenient location off the highway and a cute town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southcentral Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose this hotel as we are Choice Hotel members and they had a special going. We read the reviews here and did not see anything to detour us. We since say something negative so here is our take on it! We travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. We thought this one was great, clean, recently updated (everything except the TV in our room), and the hotel staff was exceptional. We took the room by the highway as it was the shortest walk and not stairs. We couldn't hear a think outside! Just run the fan or a/c. The hot tub was very clean and well maintained. It was slippery getting in so use great caution!
What we loved was the refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker and showtime (lots of movie choices) and the hot tub. We stayed at a 5 star the week prior and did not have these things, which we needed and used!

Room Tip: Upon checking in, we explained I couldn't walk up stairs so they placed us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are OK--not fancy. The downside was the water pressure. You kind-of had to jump around in the shower to get wet. Convenient location. Minimal breakfast but good for a quick bite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I agree with the last reviewer's comments. We had never stayed at a Rodeway before, but I took the chance based on the Tripadvisor reviews. This is a little older hotel than we normally stay at, but the rooms were very clean and the staff was absolutely superior to most hotels.

Special touches at this hotel include well-tended flowers in many planters adorning the outside and a meticulously-kept hot tub. I think one of our favorite things was the back window which you could open along with one in the front and let the have the fresh Colorado air breeze through the room. There was an aspen right outside our back window and in the rain you could hear the russle of the leaves...heavenly.

We were expecting some shortages at breakfast and maybe parking problems based on some of the other experiences of reviewers. The hotel seemed pretty full, but we didn't have any parking problems. We were pleasantly surprised that there were no shortages of oatmeal, waffles, orange juice, milk or coffee in the morning, either. Perhaps the owners were reading the other reviews and corrected for this.

Overall, a very pleasant stay. We would use this Rodeway Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything about this hotel was comfortable and clean. While basic in appearance and function, it is impeccably kept by a warm and welcoming staff. If you are looking for a destination hotel where you feel luxuriated, this is not it. But if you are looking for a great value that will make you very happy you chose to stay there, this is it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back building to be a bit farther from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhaggstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing