We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything about this hotel was comfortable and clean. While basic in appearance and function, it is impeccably kept by a warm and welcoming staff. If you are looking for a destination hotel where you feel luxuriated, this is not it. But if you are looking for a great value that will make you very happy you chose to stay there, this is it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back building to be a bit farther from the highway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhaggstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Asked for a non smoking room as our son has asthma, and the front desk person scanned our card then gave us a very smoky room. She came in and sprayed it with a deodorizer but it smelled so dirty and smoky. We decided that we could not stay in the room. We tried to get our money back and she refused. She had just scanned our card and could have reversed it. We had to spend money on a clean hotel in Glenwood Springs. I will never stay at a Rodeway in and will spread the word about the terrible treatment we received.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We would stay here again for sure. It is only about 2 miles from the hustle and bustle of downtown Glenwood. The hotel was quite and the staff friendly. They offer smoking rooms, which is pretty much unheard of anymore. The continental was just fine, just enough to get you going in the morning.

The reason they did not get 5 stars is because the pillows were like rocks, we ended up going to Target to purchase new ones. But other than that, we were pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COnative86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, good location, awesome view, and right off the highway! We only stopped here for the night while driving across the country and I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 163,459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the amazing view. It was very late and dark when we arrived. We were returning from a funeral in Tacoma, WA and were very tired by the time we reached here. The prices on hotel were a little high but you pay for the beautiful surroundings. The room was nice, the bathroom clean, beds comfy. Nice overall stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casskaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The rooms were clean and the property seems safe. However, you can hear the highway from your room if your window is open. My biggest complaint was that they clled my sons room at 10 am to bug him to get out. Check out time was clearly stated in writing that check out time was 11am. Also, the maid walked into our room at 930 am and luckily we were dressed. It is obvious that the room is ready for cleaning when the occupants have turned in their keys and checked out. ( not before)I wont stay at this hotel again, because I do not enjoy being bothered to get out before check out time.

Room Tip: tell them not to bother you unless you ask for service
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were close by all the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coloradosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 52039 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $65 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing