We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good take-out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse

Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good take-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I got food to-go and it was pretty good. The lunch deals are fair, lobster roll for $14 and fish and chips with pacific snapper for $10. I applaud the use of pacific snapper instead of the cheap tilapia being used everywhere now. The fish was very good and the batter was light and crisp, but the fries were not very good. If I had known, I would have gotten the waffle chips that came with the lobster roll. The roll itself was ok, I don't care for red pepper and celery in my lobster roll as those both overpower the lobster flavor and feel like filler.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LovesEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    266
    126
    51
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

For what we ordered, I felt it was a bit pricey. Food average. Probably will skip this restaurant next time we go to Glenwood.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am sorry to find you did not truly enjoy your meal at Juicy Lucy’s Steakhouse, however I can assure you we only use top quality ingredients and products to prepare our food. We do not overly season our food as we believe the true taste should come from the high quality product and that is not for everyone. As a small family owned business we truly care about all aspects of our establishment and feel that we offer great food at affordable prices with good size portions. If you have any questions or concerns you may always feel free to contact me at juicylucymanager@gmail.com.
Thank you for your time and concerns,
Chris Gundelfinger Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome. Sit outside in back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent food. A bit pricey. Totally worth the wait. The steak is to die for. Nice seating in the back outside under umbrellas and by fountain or on the roof.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ptquelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“really good food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great drinks, great food, great service. I recommend sitting on the roof top deck and watching the sunset or watching a storm roll in as we did. The staff kept us dry, fed, watered, and happy while on the roof through the storm! Steak was very good, portions were large, price was reasonable, dessert was delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tobycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for your response, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal. Personally, as I have eaten and worked in many restaurants around the country, I can agree that the food is outstanding and the prices are quite reasonable, especially for our Wine Spectator award winning wine list contrived and sustained by our owners, David and Cece Zumwinkle. We believe in a five star experience at an affordable level. And I am very happy to find that we met our standard on your visit to Juicy Lucy’s Steakhouse. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town and if you have any other questions, comments or concerns, feel free to contact me at juicylucymanager@gmail.com.


Thank you for your time,
Chris Gundelfinger Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great T-Bone Steak and Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We started out trying to go to another restaurant we like in the area, but the wait was too long. So we were pleasantly surprised when we went a couple shops down the street to Juicy Lucy. They were out of the Porterhouse Steak, so I had the T-Bone Steak instead (both are 28 oz steaks). The thick-cut steak I got was one of the best I have ever had in any restaurant anywhere. It was cooked perfectly to my specification, seasoned just right and tasted great. I am used to some other places where the T-Bone is a little downscale from the Porterhouse -- but this T-Bone was terrific. My wife had the Sirloin Kabobs which were also very good. I got to taste the grilled mushrooms and eggplant off the kabob in "trade" for some of my T-Bone -- the taste of the grilled vegies had great flavor too. We enjoyed the service and atmosphere too. My wife liked the taste of my traded T-Bone pieces so much, we're returning tomorrow night so she can have her own T-Bone (or the Porterhouse if they haven't sold out of it).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EvergreenTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing