We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food, great service”

Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, great service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We totally enjoyed this place the food was terrific! My husband and I love to split entrees, this was no problem here. We started with a lovely ceasar salad that we split, the lettuce was crisp and the garlic and anchovies were just perfect. Then we split a steamed artichoke this was the only disapointment of the whole experience, just a bit over cooked in my opinion. Then we had Lamb chops, oh they were fantastic, cooked to perfection with wonderful sauces on the side. The wine list is terrific with lots of good selections by the glass. We were here and it was very, very busy, still fantastic service and very friendly. A must go to pkace!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank millerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    273
    127
    54
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the place to eat in Glenwood. Had the elk and the lamb, perfect. Excellent staff as well! Get there early, it does get busy and a little loud.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak, wine and service”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stopped at JL's during our Aspen ski vacation and will be sure to be back next year. If you are looking for a place to have a great drink and juicy steak than this is what you are looking for. We had a great time with our server. Thanks Lucy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, CA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Aspen Valley”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Whether you are a local or visitor to the area, don't miss a stop at Juicy Lucy's. It's the best restaurant in the valley. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, the food is affordable and tasty, the staff is professional and the wine list can't be beat.
It's a great place for families. If you're a couple enjoying the night out or single, the bar is beautiful and the drinks plentiful. The wine list is extensive.
Don't miss your chance of eating at Juicy Lucy's. It's worth the drive if you live or lucky enough to be staying anywhere in the valley.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcyHOrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is consistently fabulous year in and year out. The food, the staff, the clean and lovely historic atmosphere. Bravo to the owners! Well done

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Juicy Lucy's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing