We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild West Stories Told at the Old Cemetery Overlooking Glenwod Springs”

Doc Holliday's Grave
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild West Stories Told at the Old Cemetery Overlooking Glenwod Springs”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

They have costumed actors telling stories of the lives of those in the graves. It's great! It makes the wild West come alive again!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wizmizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    147
    79
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good little hike”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is quite a climb. Pretty steep, good training for the Hanging Lake trail. The cemetery at the top is amazing. Stones from the 1800's

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxborough Park, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doc”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Long walk thru town and up the trail for moderate experience at the top. But good exercise! Grave markers interesting to read.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool cemetery with nice views”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I'm fascinated by the Old West, so while driving through Colorado with my friend, I was pretty insistent that we stop and see Doc Holliday's grave. I didn't realize there was a hike until we got there, and it was a hot day and I had no water. It was a short hike though and there are really nice views most of the way up. It's a cool old cemetery, and even though they don't know exactly where in the cemetery Doc Holliday is buried, it's still pretty neat!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank catwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting and lovely view”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband couldn't wait to visit this site. Graveyard at the top of a mountain...can't imagine how this is possible considering the narrow path all the way to the top of the graveyard. Worth seeing, the view is tremendous!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scenerynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc Holliday's Grave also viewed

 

Been to Doc Holliday's Grave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing