We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer”

Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 7th and Cooper
Transit: It is a short walk to the public transportation bus stops.
Description: Glenwood Springs premier brewpub is located in the first floor of the historic Hotel Denver. We feature a variety of fresh and unique menu items, our own hand-crafted beers, and friendly service in a family atmosphere. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also have a full bar and wine menu.Our lunch and dinner menus include a full compliment of choices, with everything from soups and salads, to appetizers, pastas, sandwiches, entrees, and specialty desserts. From the brewery we offer a selection of our own freshly brewed beers, including an ever-changing variety of seasonal and specialty brews. Our servers and bartenders take great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable, and work quickly to bring you your food and drink.We are a locally owned and operated business with a commitment to small town hospitality. We hope you will visit us soon!
Ajo, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We saw this place from the other side of the hot springs. Walked across the bridge to get there. Well worth it. Our waiter suggested a honey ale. Delicious. We order parmesan crusted onion rings and a pretzel. Really well prepared. It actually was the best place we stopped at on our trip through Colorado.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    431
    156
    43
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good selection of beers, atmosphere is nice, staff is friendly and fairly prompt, food was average plus with what we had. Definately a spot to drop by when you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alar1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A great place for good beer and great food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is right next to Hotel Denver. It's easy to see from I-70 but not quite as easy to find. It's also right across the street for the Amtrak station. Had great nachos and tap beers (selection changes often) and we enjoyed portobello mushroom tacos, elk buffalo burgers and trout salad. All of the food was great and the service was excellent. It's busy on weekends and you may wait for a table. But it's worth the wait. The food is great and the beer is an on-tap adventure!

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best restaurant meal I've had in years”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We went at peak time on a Friday night, and so had to wait a while before being seated and took a walk around town,but it was well worth the wait. I relieved my thirst with the No Name Brown Ale, which was excellent. Several other brews sounded very enticing too, and they offer samplers. We shared the cheese soup with soft pretzel appetizer and it was delicious; we each could (or perhaps should) have had our own. Every entree I spied at neighboring tables looked good, but the wild mushroom ravioli dish really grabbed my attention and I'm glad it did. It was the best dinner I've had in a restaurant in years. I added the chicken, which was great, but not really necessary.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onbelay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What Beer? Go for the food!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The service was great as well as the food. There were 5 people in our group and everyone enjoyed the food. Oh, by the way they do serve a few beers there that were good. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the fact that the restaurant was very clean and not like a run down bar as some brew pubs are.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ETravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing