We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 7th and Cooper
Transit: It is a short walk to the public transportation bus stops.
Description: Glenwood Springs premier brewpub is located in the first floor of the historic Hotel Denver. We feature a variety of fresh and unique menu items, our own hand-crafted beers, and friendly service in a family atmosphere. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also have a full bar and wine menu.Our lunch and dinner menus include a full compliment of choices, with everything from soups and salads, to appetizers, pastas, sandwiches, entrees, and specialty desserts. From the brewery we offer a selection of our own freshly brewed beers, including an ever-changing variety of seasonal and specialty brews. Our servers and bartenders take great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable, and work quickly to bring you your food and drink.We are a locally owned and operated business with a commitment to small town hospitality. We hope you will visit us soon!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We ate here as a family on Valentine's Day and it was a wonderful experience. Our server Drew was great, the beer was unique and tasty, and the food was delicious! The portions are large which was awesome because we had leftovers to take home, they have healthy options for kids on their kids menu and the homemade honey root beer is fabulous! We will definitely eat here again whenever we go to Glenwood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    452
    160
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and vibey.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Like the rest of Glenwood Springs, the staff are über-friendly and genuine. The beer is very good, the atmosphere is fun, and the prices are very reasonable for such a hip mountain town. The food seems hit or miss, 1/2 the selections we tried (group of 5) were great, the other 1/2 were sufficient, but not bad. We'll definitely be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank discolemomade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nope.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Saturday night. I get it. An hour wait when we got here at 7pm. Got seated in the bar area with my 2 small children. After 9pm, still waiting for our food. Waitress just stopped by to see how we are doing. Took 45 minutes to get my water refilled. If you don't mind waiting long periods of time, this is your place. Not for me, especially after a three hour drive. Food came out, everyone's was good except mine. Wrong order on my plate, ordered a baked potato, got garlic mashed, steak wasn't seasoned and cooked wrong. Waitress went to get a manager. No thanks. What a disaster. I will never waste my time on this place again. Too bad, because last time we were here two years ago it was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank studio523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrie M, General Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Studio523,
Glenwood Canyon Brewpub appreciates your needed feedback, we truly apologize for the long wait times and inadequate service this past Saturday. We have great systems in hope to ensure accurate wait times and achieve quality service and food for all but our best practices failed for you and your family and we did not meet our expectations. We have extended our apology, in addition to the comp of your meal that took place at the time we have also refunded your credit card for the remaining bill. We hope you can give us the opportunity to get it right in the future. With more than a 1,000 meals served in a day we need the feedback of our guest's to help keep us moving forward. Thank you for your time.
Best Regards,
Corrie M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located in the Denver Hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We ate here while staying at the hotel. Great pub food. I had the fish tacos which were delicious and flavorful. My husband had the trout which was just OK. Decent beer and wine selections. My kid enjoyed both the atmosphere and the food. If staying at the Denver hotel worth a visit here either for a drink or a meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Everything we ate and drank was the best! We loved the casual atmosphere. The wait staff were attentive and polite.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2dogs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing