We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food...Try the Honey Ale”

Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 7th and Cooper
Transit: It is a short walk to the public transportation bus stops.
Description: Glenwood Springs premier brewpub is located in the first floor of the historic Hotel Denver. We feature a variety of fresh and unique menu items, our own hand-crafted beers, and friendly service in a family atmosphere. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also have a full bar and wine menu.Our lunch and dinner menus include a full compliment of choices, with everything from soups and salads, to appetizers, pastas, sandwiches, entrees, and specialty desserts. From the brewery we offer a selection of our own freshly brewed beers, including an ever-changing variety of seasonal and specialty brews. Our servers and bartenders take great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable, and work quickly to bring you your food and drink.We are a locally owned and operated business with a commitment to small town hospitality. We hope you will visit us soon!
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food...Try the Honey Ale”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice pub inside the Denver Hotel in Glenwood Springs. The service was good and the food was really good. Pretty good variety on the menu. My wife had the bow tie pasta w chicken and a white sauce. I had the chicken fried steak. We were both very pleased. The honey ale beer was very tasty and was a very drinkable beer. The cost was really quite affordable ... however staff, or at least Nick try to up-sell you like crazy. Be sure to go from the pub into the Denver hotel and see the piano and the artwork. The train picture with the inlaid pearl is well worth a quick look.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdshro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    422
    156
    43
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family food fun”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Went 2 nights in a row because my child loved the kids menu and the free Frisbee that came with it. Good food and beer for adults too.
Wait time for dinner was not as long as we were told which was great!

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food! Great service!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Brewing Company is definitely worth a visit for good food, a fun atmosphere and decent beer. Affordable too! We were with our 3 small children and found the restaurant to be very family friendly. In other words, its loud so if your kids tend to be, they will fit right in! Our server was kind and quick! I had a burger and it was delicious. My husband ordered the beef stroganoff and really liked it! The kids menu was typical but offered enough for the 3 of them to share 2 meals. We each ordered one of their hand crafted beers and were pleasantly surprised as we had read mixed reviews. There isn't anything too fancy or special on the menu. It's bar food but a great family stop after a long day in the hot springs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good beer! Better than most places.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

On a busy Sunday evening our party of 7 was seated within 30 minutes - its GREAT to have a separate area to wait and relax with some yummy beers that had a few board games and the NCAA games on the TV. The staff is friendly and upbeat - the food is good - nothing blew me away - but the salmon burger was well prepared and tasty - and the numerous choices of side options is a nice touch. I highly recommend the garlic mashed potatoes!!! The honey ale beer and amber ale were very tasty! The prices were right on target for a place like this - not too crazy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CONearNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“standard but very good”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We often go here when we are looking for reasonably priced but good meal. I love the small beer tastes you can get. Their soups and salads are very good and I have heard that the burgers are excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirley223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing