We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best breweries”

Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 7th and Cooper
Transit: It is a short walk to the public transportation bus stops.
Description: Glenwood Springs premier brewpub is located in the first floor of the historic Hotel Denver. We feature a variety of fresh and unique menu items, our own hand-crafted beers, and friendly service in a family atmosphere. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also have a full bar and wine menu.Our lunch and dinner menus include a full compliment of choices, with everything from soups and salads, to appetizers, pastas, sandwiches, entrees, and specialty desserts. From the brewery we offer a selection of our own freshly brewed beers, including an ever-changing variety of seasonal and specialty brews. Our servers and bartenders take great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable, and work quickly to bring you your food and drink.We are a locally owned and operated business with a commitment to small town hospitality. We hope you will visit us soon!
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great beer - great location - fabulous food - fantastic wait staff

Thank Chelle029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you Kansas!! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,152 - 1,156 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed a night at Hotel Denver, so we thought we would enjoy the well located brewery while we were at it. We visited this brewery the night before the Strawberry Festival began. Consequently, this place was packed to the gills, service was slow, and food mediocre. Serving sizes are huge. Overall, our experience was average.

Thank Sixfeetsmall7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Strawberry Days weekend is one of our busiest times of the year! No one can resist the festive Strawberry Daze Ale. Thanks for the review on service and apologize for certain things being mediocre. We will take this into account and strive to improve on each of them. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Enjoyed dinner and then lunch after the hike to Hanging Lake and soaking in hot water of the Glenwood Springs Hot Pool! The beer is very good as well as the food the kind which is served at the brewery pubs - fish and chips, sandwiches and entries, soups and great salads - I loved their Fiesta salad! They also have their own recipe for coleslaw which is served with almost everything! They make different kinds of beer including IPA, stout, pilsner, pale and amber ale using their own recipes and clear mountain springs water! Very enjoyable place! Was also a part of our breweries tour along with day-hiking. :)

Thank globe-trotter-040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks for recommending nearly everything on our menu! It's great to know we are keeping people all across the nation happy. See ya next time you make it to the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We seems to end up here multiple times during each visit to Glenwood Springs. Its not that the food is that good - it's not. But it is consistently decent, with a good selection to fit almost any taste, average value, good service, good atmosphere, and great beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelly73099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks for the 4 stars and glad we keep you coming back for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family has experience with brewpubs living in Fort Collins. My dad and husband like to sample beers while we eat. They were not wowed by any of the beers. They only both really liked the Honey Ale, and my husband liked the IPA. I am not a beer drinker, but the root beer was very good. It was the best thing about my meal.

My kids liked their food pretty well, and they liked the fact they were on frisbees. Our food was all fine, but it was nothing too impressive. The prices were a little high for lunch. I had a soup and salad with root beer that was about $12.

I think this brewpub will be good to try when in the area, especially if you do not have this type of place near you, but it is average compared to other similar places I have been to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BethB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Competing with Fort Collins and big city breweries is something most don't understand. As a small town brewery we're glad we made what impression we did on you. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing