We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Pub”

Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 7th and Cooper
Transit: It is a short walk to the public transportation bus stops.
Description: Glenwood Springs premier brewpub is located in the first floor of the historic Hotel Denver. We feature a variety of fresh and unique menu items, our own hand-crafted beers, and friendly service in a family atmosphere. We are open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also have a full bar and wine menu.Our lunch and dinner menus include a full compliment of choices, with everything from soups and salads, to appetizers, pastas, sandwiches, entrees, and specialty desserts. From the brewery we offer a selection of our own freshly brewed beers, including an ever-changing variety of seasonal and specialty brews. Our servers and bartenders take great pride in making you feel welcome and comfortable, and work quickly to bring you your food and drink.We are a locally owned and operated business with a commitment to small town hospitality. We hope you will visit us soon!
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Pub”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Good beer and good food. I am normally not fond of brew pub beer but this one makes many good beers. Try the "taster platter" and you will enjoy 8 of their products. If you are going through Glenwood Springs this is worth a stop.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georges-road-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
I myself have been to many breweries and none that I have found have a taster plate like ours. This beer option definitely makes trying micro brews more fun and gives you something to talk about while hanging out. Thanks for the review and hopefully we have turned you on to at least trying more micro brews when out and about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    452
    160
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gypsum, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My aunt almost vomited when she tried the salmon salad. Fortunately they took it back, and gave her a new dish at no charge. My dish was good, but nothing over the top. Beer is good, but pricey. We usually take home a growler, but passed on this trip do to the less than pleasant experience. Good atmosphere, especially if a game is on. Great walking distance to main street and shopping. Overall, ok....

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MTNKRISTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for the 3 star rating even though your "aunt almost vomited". Award winning brews in 20oz Imperial pints for the same price you would purchase a bottle of domestic at the dive bar around the corner is the way to go when in town. Growlers to go of your favorite award winning brew is too much to pass up. Next time you're in town don't forget to pick up your half gallon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you are looking for good food don't go here. Stay away.”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The beer is ok, but if you are not looking to get drunk you can find better food and prices at Chili's or anyplace else.
This once was the best in Glenwood but not anymore.
If you are on food go to Fin's around the corner (upstairs) by the bridge. If you are driving go to Chili's, or anyplace but here.
If you just want to get drunk, the Brew Pub has beer, but you would have more fun at Doc Holiday's around the Corner by the Bridge.

Stay away for here,,, Over Priced and under quality.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubba2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
I do apologize you feel this way about our establishment. We are a family restaurant and brewery and strive to have affordable prices to cater to those who do not want to spend a lot to feed many. There are many great restaurants in the area and we do have something that others do not, home brewed beer in a historic hotel setting. Again, our apologies on your most recent visit to our establishment and thank you for taking the time to put up this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vanilla Root Beer, nuff said”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Root Beer!! Gets you some! Brewed in house by the way, along with the beer beer. Food was pretty good, about your average sports bar food. Kids meals come served on frisbees. I like it here.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Flying Frisbees!! Thanks for the review! We're glad you like here!! We like you here too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Service, Good Food”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great variety of craft and guest beers, Good food, Excellent service, clean restrooms.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCanyonBrew, Manager at Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks for the "5 Star" rating. It was because of the bathrooms wasn't it? Don't forget to stop by again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing