We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast!!!”

Daily Bread Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Durango, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Don't consider going anywhere else. I eat out here every time I'm in town and they always serve consistently delicious food!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMary22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    140
    42
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unremarkable”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

A little hole in the wall off the main drag in Glenwood Springs. We went there for breakfast while on vacation in the area, after seeing the rave reviews it had garnered on this website. Now, perhaps we have just been spoiled by living so close to the incomparable Snooze in Denver. Maybe our expectations were just too high. The food certainly wasn't BAD, it was just unremarkable. The coffee was poor. The service was curt and somewhat inattentive.

Unremarkable food, and brisk service. Stop next door at Sacred Grounds for a good breakfast with a tasty cup of coffee.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weezerfan80129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
216 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and great coffee!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This little breakfast spot was quite a pleasant find. Home made breads and made from scratch breakfasts. Delicious coffee and quick friendly service. The place is busy and full of locals everyday of the week. A must stop for breakfast if staying or just passing through Glenwood Springs, CO

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LAJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont CO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“breakfast menu wonderful”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Menu options were good, food was delicious and it was busy. Will definitely go back if we visit Glenwood again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2Scuba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“fantastic!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Cant say enough! I followed one reviewer about the omelet and agreed...excellent choice :) I'll add more note get the rosemary toast with it, delicious!!!! Glad we went:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhall_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Bread Restaurant also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Daily Bread Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing