We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great for Families”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I selected CLM because they had a kitchenette & good reviews for cleanliness. Everything was perfect for a family. Location is 5 min to the city center and 15 min to ski. When my son needed to bounce around, there was a park with playground one block away and the grocery store was across the street.

Our room was clean, had a new flat screen TV and bonus, our maid washed our dishes! The continental breakfast was well stocked and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Internet wifi was included in the cost of the room!

The only downside was the lack of children's channels (no disney, nick jr, etc) on the TV, but hey, it got us to leave the room and go out and enjoy Glenwood. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superbrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    122
    57
    14
    10
See reviews for
147
88
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have visited this hotel before and liked it enough to stay again while in Glenwood Springs for a weekend getaway. The hotel is old, but the beds are comfy. The hot tub and indoor pool are a nice extra for a bargain hotel. The breakfast is nothing fancy, yet sufficient. The staff is friendly and the views are excellent.

The only complaint I have are the numerous amount of industrial vehicles parked on the property. This hotel seems to be a favorite for blue collar workers involved in long term projects in the surrounding area. Waking up to several 24' work trucks idling loudly for an hour outside my room isn't the best way to start off the morning. I understand people need to make a living, and the hotel needs to make money, but I felt like I woke up in a construction site. There is a conflict of interest regarding the patronage to be sure. Although I'm not sure how the hotel can please everyone regarding this issue.

Overall, a good budget hotel to stay at for a night or two. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is my first time stay in Motel. It was a nice place to stay, 10 minutes away from downtown. The motel provide Microwave, free Wifi, Breakfast. The swimming pool was closed during my stay but there is in-door pool that you can use.
Breakfast room is a bit small but you can grab food and having breakfast in your room.

Overall, I impressed with the facilities in this motel.

Room Tip: Select 1st floor room then you can park in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lii_apinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Cheap, lots of parking, indoor pool, good continental breakfast and great front desk service. The only bad thing is it's a ways from downtown and the hotsprings so you have to drive everywhere you go. Other than that, I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSprad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. Very clean. Service was avg. The front desk lady wasn't the friendliest person I've ever met. Also the one day I was sick and stayed in room all day it sounded like they were doing construction in unit above ours. Found that very annoying!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmom1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this motel for a few nights on the last leg of our SouthWest USA trip. I'm not sure it was the best idea, though. This motel is better suited for a one-night stop. There was nothing wrong, but there was nothing spectacular either. It looks better on the website than it does in reality. It must be said, we had a fridge and a microwve and that was a "plus".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nothing special about this place except for its location in beautiful Glenwood Springs. The price was right for a one night stay on our way through Colorado, but the room was not exceptional. The desk clerk didn't give us information about breakfast so I had to ask other guests and the fridge in the room wasn't working and the shower was a trickle. We asked for an upper floor and they put us on the first floor. The pool was closed and the hot tub not working. Luckily, the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazu_past
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
824 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
687 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Property: Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4118 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small oasis in the middle of Glenwood Springs, Colorado is the perfect hub for your next vacation. Located less than a mile from the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Hot Springs Pool, and Vapor Caves - family entertainment in this Western Colorado town couldn't be any easier to plan. Hiking, biking, skiing, healing mineral waters, horseback riding, river fun and more await you in Glenwood Springs. Our choice Glenwood Springs hotel offers a variety of affordable and clean rooms. Whatever your need, Cedar Lodge can fulfill it. We want your stay to be as comfortable as your own home, that's why we make a microwave and refrigerator standard in all of our rooms. You will also find a flat screen cable TV and have access to our free wireless internet for your convenience. Traveling with family? We offer kitchen unit suites that are already stocked with dishware, silverware, and various pots and pans. If you have a larger group, we have a four bedroom cabin with a fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing