We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Although the rooms could use updating,they are clean. The mountains outside are beautiful and there are great trails near by. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close. Indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    114
    49
    12
    9
See reviews for
133
83
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Cedar Lodge Motel is a real gem. It may look like a typical motel, but really has the feel of a resort. The room was clean and well appointed with microwave and refrigerator. They have indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, sauna, and two areas set up with gas grills for guest use. The free breakfast included cereal, breads, fruit, juice, and coffee. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tularosa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

After hiking the difficult trail to Hanging Lake, it was a treat to soak in the hot tub. The hotel also has both indoor and outdoor pools and a sauna. The breakfast was very adequate. We booked through Orbitz to get the best rates. We had booked a king room but were offered two queen near the back of the building to avoid traffic noise. That was very nice, but could never get good Internet in that location. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office have more traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is excellent value.Rooms are lovely and clean.Staff polite and helpful.Good size outdoor and indoor pools.Gardens with free barbacues are great.Used during our stay.Good safeway accross the street.Walmart five minute drive away.Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustercaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO 80602
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time to this motel and won't be the last. In this touristy town full of over priced hotels, we find this one very satisfactory to our needs. We booked online and took advantage of lower rates. You can't beat having two pools, hot tub, sauna and breakfast for this price. They even have family suites with three beds, which are really nice when you need more space. We had spent the afternoon of check-in in Aspen when my father in-law was rushed to the hospital. I called the front desk to let them know we'd be checking in later than expected, they close front desk at midnight. The gal who answered the phone told me not to worry and that if we'd be any later, they'd arrange for someone to meet us and let us check in late. We thought that was very nice! My in-laws ended up staying at The Hotel Colorado because they had a gift card and complained it was very noisy due to it being right by hwy and had no a/c. Even though our place was almost fully booked, it was quiet and we slept in almost past breakfast!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julesann69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family of 4 recently spent 3 nights at the Cedar Lodge and had a great time. For the price I think the amenities are above average. This isn't a high end fancy hotel, and yes the decor is a bit dated. With that said for the price I think you get an excellent value. 2 pools, one in-door and one out-door. Access to several gas grills and picnic areas. Each room had a large refrigerator and microwave. The continental breakfast was a nice inclusion, although it is really just frozen waffles and cereal.

The accomodations won't blow you away, but they are clean with great service and everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turtle722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A nice motel complex, not the most modern of places but not the most antiquated either. Clean and ample space for a solo traveller, would probably be a bit cramped for more than 2 people, although I daresay they have bigger rooms for families.
Good location, on the main strip and easy to find, ample parking and with a good selection of eateries and supermarket very close to hand.
Loved the fact there was both an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, these were clean and well kept, and I had a most welcome refreshing dip after a day on the road. Did not take advantage of breakfast during my 1-night stay there, but the lady on reception was happy to let me help myself to coffee.
Overall, good value for money. Would definitely stay there if ever I pass that way again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adzaaahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
2.9 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Property: Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Address: 2102 Grand Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4118 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small oasis in the middle of Glenwood Springs, Colorado is the perfect hub for your next vacation. Located less than a mile from the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Hot Springs Pool, and Vapor Caves - family entertainment in this Western Colorado town couldn't be any easier to plan. Hiking, biking, skiing, healing mineral waters, horseback riding, river fun and more await you in Glenwood Springs. Our choice Glenwood Springs hotel offers a variety of affordable and clean rooms. Whatever your need, Cedar Lodge can fulfill it. We want your stay to be as comfortable as your own home, that's why we make a microwave and refrigerator standard in all of our rooms. You will also find a flat screen cable TV and have access to our free wireless internet for your convenience. Traveling with family? We offer kitchen unit suites that are already stocked with dishware, silverware, and various pots and pans. If you have a larger group, we have a four bedroom cabin with a fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing