We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not well cleaned!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The price attracted me and my boyfriend on a cross country trip. The woman at the front desk, Mary, was very pleasant upon check-in. Once in the room, however, the pleasant experience immediately ended. The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned as there was urine all over the toilet and hair in the sink. During our travels we have become quite aware that noise travels at these places but you could hear EVERYTHING at this place. Very noisy. On the plus side, when we complained to Mary the following day she gave us two free day passes to the hot springs.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsmekt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tessColorado, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced some flaw in your stay, as there are no excuses for housekeeping to not clean the bathroom properly. I was able to address and correct the issues with my staff.
When the problem was brought to my attention I offered to move you to another room or have one of our staff come and correct the problem and you declined both.

Sincerely,

Mary Koziol
Cedar Lodge Motel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have stayed many nights at this motel and it has only gotten better with improvements such as the pool indoors, the breakfast, the three barbeque facilities and the upgrade of the grounds and beds. Prices are great and every time the staff is friendly and rooms are clean. I feel like it is home away from home in a way and I would recommend it to anyone, especially families.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were so disappointed in this place after reading the other reviews.
The room is very old - no internet which they said they had. Tired old mattresses. The breakfast was horrid! the fruit was old and the only other item on the line was cold cereal. Pay a bit more ($55/night) and go to another place. This is not worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seetheworld010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tessColorado, Manager at Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Cedar Lodge Motel. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I was also very surprised reading your review, (old mattresses). Beginning of 2010 the entire property was upgraded with new mattresses. We do serve a free continental breakfast which of consists of cold cereal, oatmeal, milk, yogurt, variety of pastries, bagels, waffles, bread for toast, apple/orange juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and fruit (which is bought on a daily basis at a local supermarket).

Sincerely yours,

Mary Koziol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I have stayed at this motel many times and I always feel good about the place. The staff is great, the rooms are clean (but a bit older as one might expect in an older motel) and the mountain air is sweet. It's close (a walk) to Safeway (a large grocery store) and its a walk to the downtown area and the springs. I so dislike having to jump into a car on vacations. The room rates are quite good for this area of Colorado.

Room Tip: The staff is helpful ... they will let you see the available rooms before deciding to stay
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Great value, non-chain motel. Comforfable.and
had a nice pool but it was closed for the season while I was there.
Staff, exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Wanted a place reasonable close to downtown (hot springs & caverns) that was reasonable. I didn't know this hotel had and indoor and outdoor pool but was an added bonus. Rooms are nice. Fridge and micro. BBQs all over and a grocery across the street. Free city bus right in front was added bonus again. If you motorcycle, the hotel provides bike rags as well! Cedar Lodge is a definite keeper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Large CLEAN rooms, FRESH breakfast bar, indoor pool/spa, and a very friendly staff.
We travel alot and we are "motel" people because we are on motorcycles and like to have them close. We have stayed at alot of places but this is by far the BEST !! Not only are the rooms exceptionally clean, they are very cozy. Very good restaurants easily within walking distance. On the "quiet" side of town. You will diffently be happy you made this choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefuzze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
357 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge

Address: 2102 Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4118 (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $76 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small oasis in the middle of Glenwood Springs, Colorado is the perfect hub for your next vacation. Located less than a mile from the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Hot Springs Pool, and Vapor Caves - family entertainment in this Western Colorado town couldn't be any easier to plan. Hiking, biking, skiing, healing mineral waters, horseback riding, river fun and more await you in Glenwood Springs. Our choice Glenwood Springs hotel offers a variety of affordable and clean rooms. Whatever your need, Cedar Lodge can fulfill it. We want your stay to be as comfortable as your own home, that's why we make a microwave and refrigerator standard in all of our rooms. You will also find a flat screen cable TV and have access to our free wireless internet for your convenience. Traveling with family? We offer kitchen unit suites that are already stocked with dishware, silverware, and various pots and pans. If you have a larger group, we have a four bedroom cabin with a fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing