We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Big Daddy's Sports Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Glenwood Springs, CO sports bar & grill, serving gourmet burgers, wings, and with a full bar. Live entertainment, patio seating, happy hour, and drink specials daily.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We've eaten here 3 times now and each time the atmosphere is better and the service has always been good. I think the food this last time was great. Everyone in the family enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basalt, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Omg!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Went in for UFC then Football last week!! Big Daddy's gets busy!! Our waitress was super cute and really quick especially for how slammed she was, blonde n pink hair. Such a sweet girl. We sat in her section the first night and she remembered us the second night bringing us water and refilling our drinks regularly. The 150"?!.. Is so cool! That area and the bar are where it's at!!! The appetizers are to DIE for. My friends and I got fried Mac n cheese triangles, the jalapeño poppers (home made) AND wings, yum! Oh did I mention they gave us FREE shots every time the broncos got a TD?! My friends and I will SO be trekin it from basalt to watch the playoffs ... And ANY event at Big Daddy's! Thank you guys for an amazing two days! Your place was poppin like the poppers ;)

Helpful?
Thank Rebekahw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bar food, nachos and wings were good”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We used a restaurant.com coupon to eat here. The appetizers were good but the Grande burrito and the steak were not that great. We would go back for a happy hour to get appetizers but not dinner.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank okcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Service was great, server recommended a pasta dish, and it was great! Try it out! I have come here a number of times, everything is good I have tried. Big Daddy fries were great!

Helpful?
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“this has been one of the best sports bars i have been in”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

After riding nearly 325 mile on the motorcycles these guys opened there doors to over 400 bikers. The staff was great and the food was great. We really enjoyed the poppers. Out of this world. The staff was very busy and kept the drinks and food coming. Thanks for everything. Can not wait to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Big Daddy's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing