We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and great location”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The price is amazing, rooms are clean, walking distance to hot springs and downtown, quiet. There is no pool or hot tub. They say there is a continental breakfast, but it is really just doughnuts and a coffee pot. BUT it sits right next door to Rosi's - walk across the parking lot and eat early before the crowd hits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSprad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    122
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
109
108
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I cannot believe this place rates number 10 of 24 hotels in Glenwood Springs. I am not fond of two-star hotels, and only stayed here because the price was right for a very short stay. If I had been staying longer, I would have switched over to the Residence Inn. You don't get what you don't pay for - and that is definitely the case at the Glenwood Motor Inn. Two stars is usually code for clean but little else, which was pretty much the case, here. But even most two-stars offer a coffee maker in your room. This one does not. Most two-stars provide you with more than two towels that are fairly new and not ragged. This one does not. Most two-stars provide pillows that are thicker than 2 inches. This one does not. Most two-stars will provide you with more towels when you specifically ask for them when the maid is outside your door getting ready to go in and clean your room. This one does not. I would not recommend this establishment to friends and will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfit, Guest Relations Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
While we appreciate all feedback for our guests, Our inn offers very clean rooms, fast WIFI, coffee in the office and although we do not have an electronic way of checking our guests, we feel like checking in the old school way offers a more personal experience and with the low rates we offer for clean rooms, great services and amenities like a microwave and fridge in each room is more than enough to make up for an electronic check in or a coffemaker. Thank you for taking the time for writing a review, we apologize you did not have an experience like most of our guest have and write about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

For the price you can't beat it in Glenwood. A short walk to the Hot Springs Pool and across the pedestrian bridge to the downtown area. Very clean rooms, and at least on the second floor they were quieter than expected. We heard nothing from the people on either side of us, nor parking lot or highway sound, making for a solid sleep. We believe recent renovation has helped a lot in this regard. The staff were all very nice and eager to help.
Pets are accepted with the usual fee ($15, I believe). Not all rooms have hair dryers; some do but you can ask for one at the front desk if yours does not. Bring a coffee maker as there was not one in our room. Refrigerator & microwave, however.
Their "breakfast" seemed to be an assortment of sweet rolls, but offered raisin bread for toast as a nice option.
Better idea-walk across the small parking lot to Rosi's (Bavarian Restaurant) for a big breakfast from a varied menu, where you can have everything from a huge schnitzel breakfast to salmon or crab omelets (or a la Benedict) in a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Alternatively, Village Inn is across the street for a couple dollars less.
Meanwhile, we have not found a better value in our decades of visiting Glenwood. Stay here & spend your money on other things in town.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms eliminate the possibility of hearing footsteps (like a recent reviewer complained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COLOtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Noisy, one can hear plainly everyone stomping around upstairs. Rooms are dated although clean enough. Plenty of parking and there are many restaurants around within walking distance.
Downtown is close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Basic budget motel centrally located just off I-70. Very clean. Staff was cleaning the outside lights when we checked in by removing the globes and dusting the bulbs! Also used by tradesmen and hunters looking for value. Good bed. Wi-Fi works. You can park right outside the first floor rooms. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We only stayed one night (Sept.10th) on our way through the Rockies but I'm glad we picked this motel. Family-owned and friendly, clean, across the street from a Village Inn restaurant, and walkable to the hot springs pool. There were some small tables and chairs outside the rooms under the second story overhang where we sat in the morning and enjoyed our coffee and talked to other guests. (The motel offers a very limited continental breakfast.) I would plan to stay here next time through, too, and next trip we'll go to the vapor caves besides the hot springs. We had good reports on the caves from other guests. The hot springs pool was quite an experience. We got to town late and found out there is a special rate of $10 each (instead of the regular $15) if you go between 9 and 10pm. That's what we did and it wasn't crowded at all and pretty cool to be in there at night under the stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The only reason i did not give them a higher rating was because i was in the area that was a bit older and had to take a room with two beds, there is some work being done next to the connecting walkway and restaurant,so there is disrepair. The room was clean and the bed was very good. The old style tv had a gazillion satellite channels. Fantastic scenery everywhere. Walking/biking trails galore. Beautiful town. The hot springs pools are invigorating and rejuvenating. Great gondola ride and views. The Bavarian restaurant on site was authentic and delicious. Plenty of great and good restaurants within walking distance. Historically significant town, the Colorado Hotel is genuine, neat walking around, everything nearby and quaint. Fantastic spot.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side of the property seem to be in better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing