We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, kitchenette a plus, pillowtop, 1000 channels.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, kitchenette a plus, pillowtop, 1000 channels.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The only reason i did not give them a higher rating was because i was in the area that was a bit older and had to take a room with two beds, there is some work being done next to the connecting walkway and restaurant,so there is disrepair. The room was clean and the bed was very good. The old style tv had a gazillion satellite channels. Fantastic scenery everywhere. Walking/biking trails galore. Beautiful town. The hot springs pools are invigorating and rejuvenating. Great gondola ride and views. The Bavarian restaurant on site was authentic and delicious. Plenty of great and good restaurants within walking distance. Historically significant town, the Colorado Hotel is genuine, neat walking around, everything nearby and quaint. Fantastic spot.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side of the property seem to be in better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    112
    52
    16
    9
See reviews for
103
101
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
591 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

There were four of us on a road trip heading west through Colorado and Utah and we knew ahead of time we would get as far as Glenwood Springs our first day after flying to Denver. I did a search on the internet and on Trip Advisor and found the Motor Inn. It looked to be exactly what we wanted and it turned out to be too. With four in the room is was a tad crowded but clean and good enough. The room had the normal mom and pop type amenities including a breakfast. But the best thing about the place was the very accommodating owner who turned out to be the owner's son. We enjoyed visiting with him.
The Inn is on the north side (turn right if on I-70 heading west) of Glenwood Springs while most of the city is on the south side. However, there are a few other motels, restaurants, shops, and a gas station in the same area as the Motor Inn. You can also walk to the hot springs pool, Amtrak, and the downtown if you want to leave the car at the Inn.
A wonderful surprise was driving through the Glenwood Canyon right on I-70 just before reaching the city. I-70 must be the most beautiful of all our country's interstate highways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My fiance, Cuddle Bear, and I just love the Glenwood Motor Inn! We have tried four hotels in the area, including what we thought was going to be the swankiest place in town. Nothing was quite right until we tried the Glenwood Motor Inn.

The family who owns this motel cares about the property and constantly does upgrades and takes pride in the work. We like the set-up and cleanliness of the rooms and the service is friendly and accommodating. It is very reasonably priced, convenient and close to everything, including a tasty cafe in the same parking lot.

Honestly, we are picky - and we love it there! We look forward to staying there every time we go, and would change our dates if all rooms were booked. It's that good! So thank you, owners and staff, for your great work - in this day and age it is a pleasant surprise.

Sincerely, Bebe Doll

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here in September 2013. The Glenwood Motor Inn is clean and reasonably priced, plus it is within walking distance of the hot springs, downtown, and the Amtrak station. We will probably be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent!!!! Glenwood Motor Inn staff is very friendly and polite and always willing to recomand the great places to see in Glenwood. The room was very clean and you could smell the fabric softner on the fresh sheets and blankets. The bathroom was sparkling clean. The room had planty of room for the family of four, beds were comfortable and furniture looked new. The location was very easy to find and not far from the highway and near to all the attractions in Glenwood Springs, you can walk to the Gleanwood Hot Springs. Highly recommanded and a great place to stay and enjoy your vaction in Glenwood Springs. CO.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wausau
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this room. Large, super clean, with refrigerator and microwave, all at a "mom and pop" price.
The room had a table and chairs plus a desk area, but wasn't arranged in the typical "chain motel" style. Walking in, we immediately liked the arrangement. It had a much more comfortable feel.
We didn't feel that the room was dated, or in need of updating.
The lace curtains are nice. But there are heavy privacy drapes you can pull if you prefer.
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful at check in. The staff was all pleasant to visit with.
A few more shampoos and soap bars would be nice, but we carry our own so it wasn't a problem for us.
They have laundry facilities, so you can wash a load or two of clothes if you need to.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 843lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We searched for a room in Glenwood Springs while traveling to Denver. It was pretty late, and no availability at major chains. I called many hotels in town, and all were booked. One clerk referred me to the motor inn. They had one room left and it was a bargain. The room amenities were of your run of the mill motel 6. The room was spotless though. I could not believe how clean it was. I wasn't hoping for the best and against my better judgement didnt look for reviews on TA. it was the only availability in town...I didn't want to know what I was getting into. I'll tell you this, it was affordable, clean, and friendly. I'll return next trip out. In fact, I'm looking forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing