We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Staff - Exceptionally Clean - Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Awsome Staff - Exceptionally Clean - Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had spent the day in Aspen visiting my sister who was there on business from Connecticut. I couldn't stay with my sister in Aspen because she was staying at a client's house and I didn't want to impose. I couldn't afford a room in Aspen so on short notice I called the Glenwood Motor Inn and they had a room available for me. The staff was excellent & the room was very clean & comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 120 was very clean & comfortable. The AC is a little loud but turning the AC fan to low mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    123
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
110
109
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I booked this place on the internet and prepaid. The ad says continental breakfast and wi-fi. The wi-fi didn't work and neither did the tv remote. And the breakfast consisted of coffee and toast. They try to steer you to the restaurant on the premises. We thought we'd give it a try. We waited to be seated for about 15 minutes. In that time, three separate people said the hostess will be with you shortly; we left and went across the street to the Village Inn. The place was very noisy; we were awaken multiple times during the night; noises from upstairs and the next room. The bedding and towels had a strong odor from dryer sheets; so if you have an allergy to this type of thing, beware.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belee1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. This is a great location and the room was very clean with comfortable beds. The rooms are very basic, certainly- not fancy, but for the price, they are great. We had breakfast at the adjoining restaurant and it was delicious. The owner was so helpful and friendly. We will be back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharibari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a family operated motel and the room is old. The room is clean and comfortable, but the A/C is very noisy. There is no vent fan in the bathroom. It says it is in the walking distance of the hot springs pool, but it is still too long for us to walk there. The motel provides breakfast, but very simple three items. The office has no place to sit and eat. So this inn is just an ok one , not cheap for its current shape and conditions. BTW, the mom is nice but the daughter is not that patient if you ask her more questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTripMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The people who own this hotel are super nice, and if you get lucky, grandma will bake you homemade goodies in the morning. I am a single lady, traveling with pets, and they made sure I had an inside room. This is totally worth the bargain because you can walk two blocks to the hot springs. Restaurants easy walking distance. It is dated but everything was clean and adequate.

Room Tip: Every room has chairs outside the door; some are closer to the road than others, but all are okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cascade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Not fancy but just fine for the price. Nice folks, clean rooms. The sheets smelled pretty strongly of dryer sheet, I guess it was. Hopefully you're not allergic to perfumey smells. Nice, medium sized fridge, small microwave, no coffee maker but there's coffee in the office as long as you don't get up before they open at 7. I get up earlier so I bring my own. :) Nice heater/AC that you can run all night to drown out any possible noise - I hate the kind with a thermostat that shuts the whole unit off and on all night. I slept well although I found the bed and pillows to be kinda hard. Walking distance to the pool and Caverns tram. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
246 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The motel is within a walkable distance to Glenwood Caverns, hot springs, and downtown Glenwood Springs. The owners are very nice and friendly. The room I got was the older room that was not in a good shape and really showed its age so ask for newer room. The area can be to quiet at night since it's in a small town but it does not feel overly unsafe.
One big problem is the wifi connection. It is an older (buggy firmware) wifi hub that does not work with the iPod/iPad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
677 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing