We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not fancy but very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenwood Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenwood Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not fancy but very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Not fancy but just fine for the price. Nice folks, clean rooms. The sheets smelled pretty strongly of dryer sheet, I guess it was. Hopefully you're not allergic to perfumey smells. Nice, medium sized fridge, small microwave, no coffee maker but there's coffee in the office as long as you don't get up before they open at 7. I get up earlier so I bring my own. :) Nice heater/AC that you can run all night to drown out any possible noise - I hate the kind with a thermostat that shuts the whole unit off and on all night. I slept well although I found the bed and pillows to be kinda hard. Walking distance to the pool and Caverns tram. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    106
    51
    16
    8
See reviews for
101
96
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
250 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The motel is within a walkable distance to Glenwood Caverns, hot springs, and downtown Glenwood Springs. The owners are very nice and friendly. The room I got was the older room that was not in a good shape and really showed its age so ask for newer room. The area can be to quiet at night since it's in a small town but it does not feel overly unsafe.
One big problem is the wifi connection. It is an older (buggy firmware) wifi hub that does not work with the iPod/iPad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed at this lodge a few times over the years without any real significant problems. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Rooms clean and well stocked. If you stay, request one of their newer remodeled rooms. The older ones are a little worn out, (carpet, furniture, etc). But as with most older motels, they're always a work in progress. Had a problem with the mini fridge freezing all my groceries I bought to save $, oops. The hot tub broke last year and has yet to be repaired. Convenient walk to the hot springs pool and many restaurants. The continental breakfast was totally basic, but they did not report it to be anything more in their ads. There is a nice restaurant for breakfast on the property, separately owned and convenient. I'd stay again, especially if they fixed their hot tub!

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very clean and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lower level. Quiet and you can avoid taking the stairs up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raeb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Glenwood Motor Inn for just one night before heading to Vail and it was perfect. We arrived to a very friendly and accomodating Innkeeper and a nice clean room with a mini fridge, microwave and comfortable bed. The room was nothing fancy but it was spacious with plenty of hanging space. The small things - a nice shower head, comfortable pillows, free wi-fi made all the difference. We had our dog with us and it was no problem, just a small, reasonable extra fee. We walked to dinner, first trying the brew pub and we're not too impressed with the beer so headed to The Pullman for an outstanding meal. It was great to be in such close proximity to all the restaurants and the walk across the river and hot spring pools was pretty. I would definitely recommend the Glenwood Motor Inn and will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDeneuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Ne.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it would've been a 5 star other than some unattended kids running amok when we tried to get a late afternoon nap. We were going to call the front desk if the problem persisted through out the trip but it did not. This place is basic but clean and inexpensive. What we paid for 3 nights at the Glenwood Motor Inn, other family members paid for one night at another hotel. We've stayed here before and we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level which was good for my wife since she had knee replacement surgery but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Basic facility. But very, very tidy and clean. We stayed during our xmas holiday, so staffing was low, but that didn't matter. Parking was funky. There was plenty of room but rude other guests found it important to block numerous spots or part in two spots.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crestlinecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Property: Glenwood Springs Inn
Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing