We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenwood Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn Hotel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Spruce Motel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
350
101
62
47
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
101
62
47
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linebar and grillkevin petersonthe rivercamper cabinsropes coursedeluxe cabinrock climbing wallbig rigrafting tripglenwood canyonbike pathfire pitwhite water raftingfamily reunionthe general managerfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 649 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The view and scenery can't be beat. Many family friendly nature activities and relaxation. Bit pricy we stayed in a camp cabin they were very clean but for the high price of $85 a night they could invest in better mattress for the bed, it felt like you were sleeping on a concrete floor. defeats the purpose of not sleeping in a tent. We loved the porch with a swing though.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adenclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely resort via your mobile device. As we continue to invest into our company and the amazing property that we have here in Glenwood Springs, we will obtain better equipment and amenities for all of our guests, past present and future. We are working hard to read through these reviews to meet the requests of our customers, and we are taking each individual review to heart, prioritizing the importance of these needed improvements. Thank you again for your kind words, and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our second stay at Glenwood Canyon Resort on Memorial Day. All of our comments from the previous review still stand; the bath house was VERY clean, hot showers and a GREAT location. The scenery is outstanding. Mornings and evenings are special with the way the sun plays on the canyon walls. We brought our RV again this year and while we didn't get to see the improvements to the restaurant/lodge, we coud see that the owners continue to invest in the property.

Not sure on all the negative comments on the staff. We have only found them to be courteous and professional. We had an issue where a party of 10+ moved into the spot next to us and made noise until around midnight. The next morning when I inquired at the office they had no problem with moving us to another spot, even though they were going to be full each night. We also saw the owners addressing that group as they were leaving for the night to make sure there would be no problems. Great follow-up and customer service.

The only negative we have is the prices for the activities at the resort. The zip line and confidence course are fairly pricey and as such we have never done them. IMO, including a limited activities pass in the rate for kids, or offering the activities as a discounted add-on, would be a great way to drive traffic to the Bar and Grill. I know we would have ordered drinks while watching the kids do the activities. As it was we didn't even go down there.

All in all, we will continue to stay at this resort and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MouseEars11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It is polite, returning guests, like yourselves, that have made us continue to invest into our beautiful property. We are sad to hear you have not experienced our bar and grill, or the activities that we offer here at the resort. As we continue to develop our property, we hope that we can accommodate more and more people with competitive pricing and a full experience with everything we offer. Thank you again for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a great place to stop and check out if you are driving through CO. It is a very beautiful location with wonderful staff! Everyone was very helpful, kind, and generous.The facilities were extremely clean and the company at the resort was delightful. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Sherry, thank you for the great review, and the recommendation to our resort. We are quite proud of what we have here and only hope that many more can come to experience what you have. Thank you once again from all of the staff here, and see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We are a young couple and stayed at Glenwood in Spring time. Was very beautiful with great scenery. Had the Colorado river on one side and cliffs and mountains on the other. The lodge we stayed in was very cute. Had an upstairs room but very narrow stairs and low roof, would not recommend for big sized people; defiantly more for kids. Good location with a little town just 1 mile over. Which had some restaurants and walmart ect. Very clean, good sized fridge and comfortable couch. Had a really nice time there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you, Carmen, for your review. We hope to see you again on your next visit through Colorado and the United States. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Everyone in our group really had a great experience. The location is nice, right along the Colorado River so you can watch the rafters go by or just take in the amazing views of the Glenwood Canyon. The river is running fast, but there was a big enough separation by boulders that the river was not an issue for even our youngest campers. If you are camping in the tent or RV spots down by the river you should know the trains do come by and you will hear them. The trains were a big hit with the kids, and the adults had such a great time that we just laughed off the ones that did come by in the night. It was still early in the season so the campground wasn't fully operational with restaurant/bar, the ropes course and all the bathhouses weren't open, but we plan to come back a different trip to experience it all. You really can't beat the location; close to the bike trail that goes to Hanging Lake and very convenient to either ride your bike to the Hot Springs or about 5 minutes car ride to the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skicbmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It is great to see those people that reside here in our beautiful state, such as yourself, enjoying that which we have worked so hard to build here in Glenwood Springs. We revel in the fact that there are so many people that love our place as much as we do. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope that we can make your next trip even better with rafting, biking, ziplining, and the No Name Bar and Grill as well. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews