We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never book your room at Gleenwood canyon resort!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Canyon Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never book your room at Gleenwood canyon resort!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a disabled friend stop by our cabin with their service animal (10 lb dog) my friend had only been there for a few minutes before the owner came screaming at me and my family she said we had to leave 2 hours before our checkout because dogs are not allowed. She also said "thanks to you now I have to disinfect " shouldn't she disinfect after every rental anyway??? I will never ever recommend Glenwood Cayon! She also charged my credit card a extra $50 fee. For a service dog. Plus,we had no clean sheets and a broken tv.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank MinnieAiyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Although, we do sincerely regret that your stay was not desirable, we do thank you for your comments. Year after year, we have guests come and stay with us that have high allergic reactions to things such as animal dander. We have made it a point to cater to these people by keeping certain cabins pet free, and others pet friendly. This is how we can invite the whole family to join.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    99
    58
    47
    88
See reviews for
314
115
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I booked one of the cabins called The Roosevelt from the 8th-12th for a snowboarding trip. Right when I walked in to check in I was greeted by the owner named Kevin. He was very nice and could tell he really cared about his customers. The cabin was perfect for me and 3 other friends plus it was located in a great place. If your looking for a comfortable and clean place you should def book at the Glenwood canyon resort. Ill definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your response! Happy Valentine's Day, and we'll see you next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is amazing! We rented a cabin for a few days of skiing and were in heaven. Kevin the manager was super helpful and was always available when we had concerns. We had a furnace issue that they couldn't repair but moved us into a different cabin with zero hassle. The cabins fit many more people than we thought even though there was just the two of us. We will be back whenever we are in the Glenwood Springs area. Only issue we had was trying to call and make reservations we never got through to a person and our messages went unreturned. Otherwise perfect experience!

Room Tip: Choose the cabins for a very romantic get away or excellent family vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for spending the time to write us a review! Also, thank you for the personal compliment. We are working diligently to improve our customer relations daily, and truly appreciate you pointing out those things we can improve upon today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had originally booked a room in Glenwood Springs at one of the hotels when at the last minute I found this location online....what a blessing!!!! The employees where SO helpful. They accomidated us in every way...from booking, lift tickets, hotsprings tickets and resort info they really took the stress out of this trip for me and for that I can't thank them enough!! We are now looking into planning a family here and plan on staying at the cabins again ASAP. It was the perfect fit for us. I would highly recommened this location!! Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Canyon" cabin. Myself, husband and two kids (11& 15). The main bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBS1960, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We look forward to serving you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The cabins are excellent, cute and cozy. Just right for our family of 4! We had a ball sledding and spending time in glenwood! So close to town, yet off the beaten track. We can't wait to come back in the summertime to zipline me raft!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I walked in to see if they had anything available for the night, as we have stayed here a couple years ago. We were greeted by Kevin. He was very friendly, got us a cabin for the night for a great price! The cabins are very clean, comfortable and convienient. I think this is going to be our go to place to stay every time we visit glenwood springs!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLL1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were at Glenwood Canyon Resort for two days in June of 2012. When on vacation some lodging folks go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Not this place. The campground itself is very beautiful especially by the river however the campsites are a challenge/small especially for motor homes. The help on the other hand needs training in people skills. They were rude and did not go out of their way to help or answer questions several times during our stay in fact there was not one conversation with the help during our stay that was pleasant or helpful and we were happy to leave. Maybe they were having bad days but that was not our fault. We would stay again IF the help were to improve but at this time I wouldn't take that chance, there are other places to stay that bend over backwards to accommodate their guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed twodawgs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
853 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
323 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
701 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Canyon Resort

Property: Glenwood Canyon Resort
Address: 1308 County Road 129, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-9736 (Formerly Rock Gardens Campground)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Glenwood Springs
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Glenwood Canyon Resort in majestic Glenwood Canyon, Colorado. Offering cozy accommodations, including Canyon Club Suites, Family Cabins, Deluxe Resort Cabins, RV sites, Camper Cabins, and riverfront tent sites, Glenwood Canyon Resort has ALL of your resting and relaxing needs met. Not to mention, while you stay here with us on the mighty Colorado River, enjoy some of our other amenities offered by the Colorado Adventure Center, such as whitewater rafting trips, zipline tours, high ropes challenge course, climbing walls, self-guided and guided biking tours. After a full day of activities, come on down to our very own on-site bar and grill and enjoy some delicious food and luscious libations on the deck of the No Name Bar and Grill. We look forward to your company and serving you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Canyon Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing