We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, nostalgic stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Mountain Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Craig, CO.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice, nostalgic stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here on memorial day weekend. It is an old style motel that has been updated nicely. We stayed in a family cabin with two rooms and two baths. I remember staying in motels like this in the 60's and 70's, so there were a lot of good memories.The facilities were modern and clean, and the staff were friendly and efficient. I had booked the cabin sight unseen, so was a little worried, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We had a pleasant stay. The only little complaint I had was the wireless internet seemed to be intermittent. I also had 3G so it really wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndustrialDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    36
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
37
39
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Friendly lovely receptionist, spotless room, mini fridge, microwave, hot tub, nice place to saty with beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Friendly and rate was affortable. Birds were singing in the morning hours.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leftu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Made multiple winter visits with different groups to this little gem in Glenwood. Lot's of cabin options and kitchenettes to choose from. Clean and roomy cabins for economical rates. Art, Karen and their professional staff were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Continental breakfast could use a boost but sufficed for a quick snack on the mad dash to go skiing at Sunlight Mountain. Complimentary WiFi was available but connections were unpredictable. A nice big hot tub to relax tired muscles at the end of the day. Best burgers in town are right next door. Would visit again for sure!

Room Tip: If you don't need a kitchen, ask for a room near the hot tub in winter season to avoid the chill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have chosen the Red Mountain Inn for over 5 years for our annual ski trip. The owner and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our favorite unit is the one bedroom cabin with a full kitchen and fireplace that gives us plenty of room for our ski gear. Although the property is not modern, it is very clean, warm and comfortable. There is free wi-fi and cable TV. On this trip we were in and out of the Red Mountain and were also in a studio style cabin for a few nights. It was very roomy and had a full kitchen. The outdoor hot tub is wonderful after a day of skiing! Sunlight, Aspen/Snowmass and Vail are all within easy driving distance. We like to cook our own breakfast and eat in many nights, so the full kitchen is a big asset. Red Mountain Inn is a great choice for anyone who wants a clean, comfortable and economical place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We rented a two room cabin for an evening in April to celebrate my friends birthday. We love Glenwood Springs and chose the Red Mountain Inn because it was pet friendly. The two room cabin was large with a living area, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom on one side and an adjoining hotel room with bathroom adjoining it. The rooms were large and clean. It was a simple hotel, but what we were looking for. We love Glenwood Springs and enjoy going to the hot springs and dinner at the brewery every trip. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

What more can I say? Staff were very helpful and made good recommendations!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crittielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanging Lake Inn
Hanging Lake Inn
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Property: Red Mountain Inn
Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing