We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Red Mountain Inn!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Mountain Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We love Red Mountain Inn!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Have stayed here through the years (over a 12 year period) and love it. It's not a secluded place, but it's convenient and well priced. We like getting one of the kitchenette rooms. They are well-stocked and it makes things less expensive to cook. The office workers are helpful and friendly. There's a pool and hot tub. If you are looking for a luxury retreat that is off the beaten path, look elsewhere. But if you are looking for a family friendly motel, that is close to the springs and downtown, this is it. Convenient to the Glenwood Springs bus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momof2girlsArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
36
35
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I stayed at the Red Mountain Inn for two weeks and loved it. I rented a private cabin with a full kitchen. I felt like I was in a guest house, not a motel. My dog was with me and he loved it. On the bus route, great for grabbing a couple of Margaritas at Tequila's Restaurant, best margaritas ever! The Red Mountain Inn is great for long term stays, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catsmeowtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Spartan, clean and comfortable... I can't quite put my finger on why I like this place as much as I do... Miniature golf next door? Charbroiled burgers at the drive in next door? Is it the pool? Free donuts?I can't say, but I had a comfortable, relaxing, quiet stay. Sometimes, you want to stay in a cookie cutter hotel, sometimes you don't.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cratetwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

We spent 3 nights in Cabin 129. The cabin has a woodburning fireplace in the living room/kitchen and a Queen bed in a private bedroom. When we checked in we were given a bucket of firewood. Refills were for the asking. I thought the bed was comfortable. The shower is excellent. For most people the Inn is not walking distance to town, but that was not a problem. We read all the recent reviews and thought they were accurate. We would stay there again and would highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IBAARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

The owners were extremely nice and were great to talk with. They let you know the things you can do and what's available to you according to your taste. Good people. Pets are welcome. It's an old inn/motel but it was clean and served our purpose. The lady owner gave us a little deal when we booked for no reason. Very reasonable prices and pleasant people.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This is a great, old-style motor inn. The place is still clean, spacious, and one of the best prices in town. We always stay at the Red Mountain Inn in Glenwood Springs as a family favourite whether we are in a small group in one of the two bed "motel" style rooms or in one of the cabins which suit up to 8 people. There are some units with great kitchens, little living rooms, etc. - even the smaller rooms feature a microwave and mini-fridge as well as good (free!) wi-fi access.

The accommodations are bright, the grounds are lovely and have flowers and pet areas (as well as pet accommodations) and the staff is kind and attentive. There is a lovely small pool and hot-tub on the grounds (though you'll want to save your swimming experience for the World Famous "Hot-Springs Spa/Pool and Resort" down town) and next door you'll find a mini-golf, a char-coal burger joint and easy access to the road (or free bus) to the main part of town.

A great value!

If you are in "high maintenance" mode, think of staying elsewhere. This is not a luxury suite. Time is taking its toll on beloved Red Mountain Inn and the ceilings in the bathrooms need replacing and air-conditioner/heat adjusted. These features work, and the rooms/furnishings are clean - but need to be repaired. Another downgrade recently is that they're buying cat-tongue rough awful towels instead of the nice soft ones they used to stock. Bring your own pool towels. The breakfast, as other reviewers mention, is only fruits, muffins, coffee -- so grab an apple and head towards town for some real breakfast.

Note: “Not exactly what they advertise” 2004 review below in the reviews section for this entry is OBVIOUSLY from someone who stayed at a different pace. This is not a spa, there are no 800$ a day packages, etc. They entered the wrong information for the wrong Red Mountain Inn.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abeaumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Traveling through and needed someplace "dog friendly" to spend one night. This was one of the more reasonably priced options in town, and had good reviews on TripAdvisor so we booked. We were not disappointed!

This is an older "motor inn" where you drive up to your door. Made it very handy to bring in ALL our food as we were warned not to leave it in the car lest the black bears of the area smell it and break in!

The rooms and furnishings are older but are very clean, and there was a fridge and microwave. The only downside was no coffeemaker in the room

The grounds around the hotel are well cared for, with a "pet area" for our dog's use! Quiet area with a breathtaking view from right outside our door!

Staff was pleasant, and it was nice to fill our cooler from the ice machine in the morning...no warning on it that we were not to use it for the cooler!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#12 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Inn

Property: Red Mountain Inn
Address: 51637 U.S. 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels like a secluded mountain community only minutes from downtown and Glenwood's main attractions. On free town bus line and near the new whitewater park. Guest laundry, free WiFi, hot tub, heated outdoor pool (summer), disabled access, package deals for skiing at Sunlight Resort and AspenSnowmass, rafting and spa treatments. Glenwood's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Red Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing