We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenwood canyon resort”

Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures
Ranked #6 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: NOW partnering with the Colorado Adventure Center! Colorado Zipline Adventures peaking your interest? Conveniently located between Vail and Aspen, off Interstate 70 - Exit 119, Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures offers Colorado Zipline Adventures on one of Colorado's COOLEST and MOST SCENIC zipline courses, crossing the Colorado River. ALSO - Fun, affordable, Colorado Whitewater Rafting in Glenwood Springs, Colorado - On the mighty Colorado River, Rock Gardens Rafting has all you and your family need for Colorado Whitewater Rafting. Offering exciting Class III-IV Colorado Whitewater Rafting, Family Floats, and personal River Toys, Rock Gardens Rafting has a little something for everyone in the family! Call 877-ZIP-RAFT to book your Colorado Adventure Today!
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Glenwood Canyon Resort 8/2/13 - 8/6/13, but could have easily stayed another 3 days. We had so much fun. We got the canyon tour package which includes 1/2 day of intermediate river rafting from Glenwood Springs Resort, zip lining and free passes to the hot spring pool. The river rafting was so much fun, but very relaxing. We truly enjoyed our leader, Mike. After rafting, we enjoyed a free lunch at the No Name Bar & Grill, which was quite tasty. After lunch, we went zip lining, which was both fun and exhilarating. It was the first time for all 8 of us. Ages range from 11 ,13,14,16,40, 41, 43, 44. We all had an amazing time and the staff was so patient, helpful and accommodating. LOVED this place. Location was awesome too, we were within 10 minutes of everything. Can't wait to come back!!! Highly recommend everyone stay there. The Christensen Family

2  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Lori C, thank you for the kind review and praise towards our facility! We always love having families come out, having the opportunity to experience the entire package that we have to offer, accommodations, rafting, zipline, bar & grill, and of course, the location. We hope to see the Christensen Family again soon! Thanks again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is an amazing rush. It is scary, if you take the time to look down, just stay focused and do it again, this time enjoying the view.

Thank Hunterdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hunterdaisy, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you took the step, and not to mention, are willing to do it again! But more importantly, thank you for telling others about your experience here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to having you and your friends/family again soon. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

No lines, but a short trip. Wanted to stay at the resort too, but with a minimum of 4-noisy trains keeping me awake I passed.

Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us, airebornranger. We are sorry to hear that our zipline did not meet your expectations. We strive for everyone of our guests to enjoy the course at its fullest. This is why we suggest the High Adventure - to better enjoy the scenery, the ability of our staff and facilitators, as well as, having the opportunity to challenge yourself on all of the high ropes elements throughout the course. And if that doesn't do it, the climbing wall has some pretty great routes to test your abilities. Nonettheless, thanks for visiting our Glenwood Springs Basecamp, and as always, thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although the water is very cold, it was a blast! Level 3 and 4 rapids..just right for me! Ready to go again!

Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed Rock Gardens Rafting, Jimmy C. Maybe next time you can test yourself on the Challenge and Zipline Courses. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ziplined at the Idaho Springs location and had a wonderful time! The staff were super nice and made our adventure fun!

Thank cbiggzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stu B, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

cbiggzy, thank you for the review on our Idaho Springs Basecamp. Perhaps next time we can tempt you on the Glenwood Springs Basecamp, adding our High Ropes Challenge Course to the mix! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing