We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good stoppover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good stoppover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stopped for one night on the way to Moab, it was clean and comfortable, we had a room with 2 beds the only complaint l would make was it was a bit dark. The reception staff were very friendly and helpfull and the buffett breakfast was Ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM-Karina, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear "Essexoldgirl",

Thanks so much for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk staff is great; their goal is to make sure our guests are taken care of. Breakfast is something we often get comments on so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    82
    46
    16
    9
See reviews for
92
74
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice and clean rooms, Comfy beds, was very quite at night. I would definitely stay here again. If I had anything to complain about it would just be the lack of parking. The kids loved the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "Benny O": One of the best compliments is when a guest returns to stay with us! - thank you, we hope you come back soon. Also, thanks for your review, and we are so glad your kids liked the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at the Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. We were disappointed with the hotel. The pool area was not very clean and the jets on the hot tub barely flowed. For some reason our hotel room was designated to only have 3 towel sets so we had to go down each day for an extra set. The biggest issue is that they forgot to clean our room one day. After asking to have it cleaned the housekeeping did a poor job of straightening up. On a bright spot my family enjoyed having access to hot coffee and tea throughout the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "D S": We thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you were disappointed. Thank you for mentioning your concerns - we are having the appropriate departments address these issues. We are glad you enjoyed the 24-hour coffee and tea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
791 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here for three nights with with my mom as we have been traveling around Colorado for a couple of weeks. We had a large room with two queen beds and a comfy sofa/chair. The bathroom was quite nice with plenty of spaces to store toiletries under the sink - located outside the toilet area where it should be. The breakfast was very good with lots to choose from - a pancake maker, fresh, warm cinnamon rolls, cereals, yogurts, eggs, breakfast burritos, breakfast meats, biscuits with gravy, bagels, toast, fresh fruits, juices, coffee/tea. The eating area was constantly being cleaned. From 5pm-8pm there were fresh baked chocolate chip cookies (along with 24/7 complimentary tea, coffee and ice cold lemon water) served in the lobby - very nice! One night my mom and I were heading out for supper and one of the young women at the front desk held aside two cookies for us to enjoy upon our return to the hotel! There were two young women who were always present at the front desk who made us feel like returning family members each evening, greeting us with huge smiles and friendly conversation - Pamela and Karina were absolutely wonderful and thoroughly professional. Next time I am in Glenwood Springs I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backpacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear "backpacker31": Thank you so much for your detailed review on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast has had some additions to it over the last few months, and they have definitely been a big hit - glad you enjoyed the variety! Pamela and Karina are truly an asset to our team - we are glad they took care of you, and thank you for mentioning them. We hope the next time you get to visit Glenwood Springs all the way from Florida, you are able to come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean, good breakfast. Pretty much what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Pool is quite small, as was our room, but all in all was a very good stay. Don't miss the fresh evening cookies!!! Trip advisor is forcing me to make this longer so that's all.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Missusgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the outdoor pool - our guests are loving that this summer! And, of course, the cookies - guests love those - great snack after a busy day of having fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
480 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The GroupOn was for two nights lodging for a total cost of $137.76, can't beat that. The room was clean with two nice beds with several comfortable pillows. There was a small empty refrigerator that was nice to keep water bottles, wine and leftovers. Very nice shower with big round spray head that I like. The breakfast was very nice, biscuits and gravy, pancake machine, scrambled eggs with turkey sausage or ham, fresh baked cinnamon rolls, coffee juice, etc. In the late afternoon around 6:30 there were fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. Out room was above the outside pool that was full of kids so a little loud.

What really struck me was the plastic. We recycle and compost at home, they had neither. In the room there were plastic glasses wrapped in plastic, styrofoam cups wrapped in plastic, soap wrapped in plastic. The breakfast was plastic plates and plastic utensils and the fresh cinnamon rolls were in plastic. Everything was heaped into overflowing trash containers. People come to Glenwood Springs to enjoy the outdoors not trash the environment.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear "David B": Thank you so much for the detailed review of our hotel, we appreciate you taking your time to write the review! The breakfast is a very nice breakfast, a lot of good items to choose from. And, the cookies, ahh.. we are glad you enjoyed them, all of our guests love them! Thank you for the comments about the plastics, this is something we will have the appropriate management team address. And yes, the trash during our peak season is somewhat difficult to keep up on, but we will definitely take care of it! Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

While the hotel is in a great town and a nice location the hotel seems to be getting dirtier or more run down. The rooms are okay but there is nothing special about this hotel. Breakfast is served in a very small dinning area and is very limited, be wary of the "omletts". The pool is located outside so it is closed during the wrong times of year but if you are staying in Glenwood Springs then you are missing out if you don't go to the hot springs pool anyways.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear "Derek S": Yes, our hotel is definitely in a great location. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Good news! - We are right now in the middle of some upgrades to the hotel - new carpet throughout the hotel and in the rooms, upgrades to the breakfast area, and upgrades to both the pool and the spa and the pool area. Our outdoor pool is open seasonal, usually opening around Memorial day (depending on our mountain weather). We sure appreciate you taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor - we hope with our changes you will choose to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Address: 501 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing