We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$177
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$166
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$174
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
90
106
61
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
106
61
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleancinnamon rollsfront deskpancake machinefresh baked cookieshot springsbiscuits gravythe breakfast areahelpful with directionsadventure parkwithin walking distancehot itemshotel is in a great locationa great staywould stay here againcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 288 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a quick stay here but we were very comfortable the whole time. We had fun swimming and relaxing in the hot tub in the mountain shadows. The breakfast was your typical HIE continental but it satisfies your morning hunger. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was also nice, easy to park, close to downtown but quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denglerfamilyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Denglerfamilyfour": Even though it was a quick stay, it's still always enjoyable in Glenwood Springs! We're glad you you chose to stay with us, and that you enjoyed the Hotel and the Hot Springs. Being located not far from downtown and the Hot Springs is always nice for all of our Guests. Thank you for your review and visiting us at the Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean, however I can't say that about the hallways and the elevator, There was a pizza box in the hallway from the night we arrived (thurs) until Saturday night and the eleveators looked like they haven't been vaccumed in about a month. The hot tub was out our whole visit which not a big deal things happen and they allowed us to use the hot tub and pool at the hotel next door. The continental breakfast was good and the service was good just a little cleaning issues is the problem. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOLPHIN0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear "DOLPHIN0308: Thank you so much for your review and input on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate guests letting us know their concerns and what we may need to improve on. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and especially happy to hear that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Despite being a Priority Club member we got stuck with a room next to the elevator which is both noisy and smaller than the other rooms in the hotel since the elevator juts out into the room. The hgiway noise is also pretty bad. We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at either end of the corrider bt not on the side facing the Interstate.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westcoastguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear "westcoastguy": We would like to thank you for being a Priority Club member as well as staying with us at our Hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with your room and your stay with us. We hope that you would choose to stay with us on your next visit to Glenwood Springs. Room requests are always considered and relocating you to a different room would always also be an option. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've stayed here many times, and the service is generally one of the best parts of my stay. I've always had a good experience here. Two tips, stay either on the top floor, or the suite on the first floor next to the elevator. If you get stuck below a room, you'll be hearing footstep and bangs all night. Also, some rooms are better than others in this hotel, as far as appearance and comfort, which is strange. We upgraded to the "vaulted ceiling" room and were very happy with the selection. Good size for small family. They do a good job with room service and of course the hotel offers a decent little free breakfast. They have a small pool outside, with a patio, so another win for the family. The hot tub was lukewarm at best. They also have a deal witht he hotel next door so ou can use their indoor pool. I think it costs extra, not sure. The location isn't he best here. Close tot he highway, and really not walkable to downtown. Technically you could do it, but it's a stretch. There is a good sandwich shop next door, (Chomps) and an awesome Mexican restaurant (Tequillas) right down the street. Also, if you're with your family, the tram for Adventure Park is a 5min walk. The hot springs pool is walkable, but an easy 2min drive away. Overall, I've enjoyed my stays here. Are there better options? Yes, but with the price this is a fine option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theinsurancetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear "theinsurancetraveler": Thank you for staying with us once again! We always appreciate our return Guests as well as your comments on TripAdvisor. It's always nice to upgrade to the Suite as you did - great Suite, very roomy indeed. We are glad you enjoyed the great restaurants and activities while you were in Glenwood Springs also. We are all definitely looking forward to your next family visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We recently booked 5 rooms for a family event in the area. Unfortunately, we were put on the third floor, which included 'smoking' rooms mixed right alongside the non-smoking rooms. When you reached the 3rd floor, the smell was enough to make us all wince. Imagine the nastiest smelling bar where people smoke from 7am-2pm and it's never cleaned ... and that's what it smelled like! It was honestly hard to comprehend how it could smell so bad. Other then that, the hotel was great. It seemed as if the other floors didn't have the same problem, so be sure to skip the 3rd floor. Many of the rooms were also understocked on towels, etc., so we had to ask the desk.

Room Tip: Don't book the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBcares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear "RubyEHeart": Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate good comments as well as critiques and suggestions. We apologize for the smoking smell as well as the shortage on the towels. We are also happy that you did mention that the Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs is "great". Thank you again, and we hope you will stay with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews