We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Spacious, Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious, Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed at the HIE in Glenwood Springs for one night after attending a wedding in nearby Carbondale. Typically, I'm the type of person who searches for the cheapest deals in hotel rooms, graciously looking past noise and filth just to save a couple of bucks. In fact, were it not for some friends also staying the hotel, I probably would have looked for a hotel in the 60-80 dollar range. However, the extra money I spent was well worth it as our experience was fabulous!

First, the hotel and room was clean. Really, really clean. The room was extremely spacious, everything worked, and it was super quiet. We had the breakfast in the morning--above average for a hot hotel breakfast. Be sure to try the crazy instant pancake machine that they've got. All of the staff that we encountered were very nice.

This hotel would be ideal if you're looking to ski Aspen without Aspen costs. The drive is about 35 minutes. Of course, Glenwood is cool too. The only drawback that I can think of about the hotel is that it's not a comfortable walking distance to the downtown area (south side of I-70 as other hotels might be. But if you're a walker, by all means, do it!

All in all, this experience might convince me to upgrade to Holiday Inns in my future travels...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiel185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    90
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
98
82
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

As usual, Holiday Inn Express never lets me down. I am always confident that I will have a great stay. And I was surprised this trip to find a machine that automatically makes pancakes! What a wonderful idea and an alternative to waffles.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brywesjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
“Great as always”

We believe in delivering the same experience with the Brand.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

My wife & I would like to express our great experience while at the Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs. We would like to single out Charlie , he really made us feel welcomed and valued. He went the extra mile to make us feel as comfortable as possible. This was on Oct 8th & 9th.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
“Great guest service”

Charlie, believes in providing a quality guest experience and exceeding expectations.

Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

I arrived exhausted after driving for hours in the pouring rain along with a ton of other people in the rush hour from Aspen. I was really stressed out and just ready to collapse when I got to the hotel. First off I was greeted with fresh cookies in the lobby. Then the very nice lady at the front desk told me that she had upgraded me to a king suite with a jacuzzi! What a pleasant surprise!

The hotel was well-kept and smelled fresh...none of that hotel antiseptic kind of smell. The room was awesome! It was huge with a separate room for sitting or office work...there were even two flat screen TVs. The bedding and towels were exceptionally clean, soft, and comfortable. I slept very well with no worries about cleanliness. I really wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 596Smokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
“Best Hotel Ever!”

Thank you for the amazing comments we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, CO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was especially friendly and helpful, especially the woman who attended the breakfast area. She made every guest feel special and went out of her way to make sure we were happy and well fed! The level of service she provided was top notch!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
“Great place to stay!”


Thank you for the comments and the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs has a great value for the price. The hotel staff are very friendly and care about their guests. The continental breakfast each morning is excellent and they keep the food supplied as long as the guests are coming into the great room. The rooms are average, but comfortable. The suite was an excellent value and it was nice having a small area off of the main room with the bed for sitting on the couch watching TV, relaxing or working at the table. The jacuzzi tub took too long to fill, however, and wasn't as nice as I was expecting. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Glenwood Springs, CO.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I, for my birthday, deceided to go to Glenwood since we hadn't been there since 1983 and as I love the mountains in Colorado. The hotel is in a great location and close to restaurants and the interstate. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions, where to dine, etc. The cold lemon water and basket of apples at the front desk was a nice touch and very welcome after the drive and with the altitude and heat. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: look into the suites as they are not much more than a regular room and much more space to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiwl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
We appreciate the feedback given in this review and are always anxious to hear comments from our guests so we may continue to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Address: 501 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area). Whether traveling on business or on pleasure, this Glenwood Springs Hotel is the perfect choice offering free Smart Hot Buffet Breakfast, free Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet and the best hotel value in the Glenwood Springs / Aspen area! Convenient location just four blocks from the famous Hot Springs Pool. Adjacent to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Glenwood Springs newest area attraction open year around . Conveniently located near Ski Sunlight Resort or enjoy Aspen / Snowmass Ski Resort just 40 minutes from the hotel. Many restaurants and entertainment venues within a few blocks of the hotel. Ask about our packages! Group room rates also available by calling the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing