We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting/Hot Springs Pool/Adventure Park”

Blue Sky Adventures
Ranked #3 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1975, Blue Sky has been offering professionally guided whitewater river trips on the Colorado and Roaring Fork Rivers. Conveniently located in downtown Glenwood Springs in the Historic Hotel Colorado and across the street from the famous Hot Springs Pool and Lodge, Blue Sky Adventures is dedicated to providing a whitewater experience that exceeds any of our guests' expectations. Dedicated to safety, service, professionalism and fun since 1975.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rafting/Hot Springs Pool/Adventure Park”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family signed up for the all day, multi-activity program and had a really great time for a very reasonable price. The staff at Blue Sky was very helpful and knowledgeable, especially Audra. Afterwards, we were able to purchase a photo CD of our time white water rafting that has provided great entertainment to those who were unable to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    14
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time rafting”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We really enjoyed the rafting trip on the Colorado. It is not too crazy for a first timer but gives you a taste of the excitement that rafting offers. Price was ok, maybe a bit high but comparable to others. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Justin our guide kept us informed and was fun. Check out the pictures available for purchase - they are worth the money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great day!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just did the half-day float with Pat. Had a blast and he was a great guide. Took our 2 granddaughters and they loved it. Could have used more rapids but still was fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun and great outfit”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've been whitewater rafting with several companies all over the west, and by far, this was the best. We used this company for our bike ride down Glenwood Canyon and the half day white water experience. Every employee we encountered was upbeat and willing to put everyone at ease. Equipment is top notch, and the guides (thanks, Luke!) were professional and most accomodating. I would definitely use this company with complete confidence when we are back in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good trip, good guide, good people”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have to tell you that besides being a good place to do your rafting (and your biking), Blue Sky is nothing but honorable. We had a minor communications problem before the trip, and Blue Sky comped her whole three hour rafting trip. They stood up to the error on their p[art, and they said that the whole ride was on them. Wow. That is customer service. Good people to give your business to.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing