We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sky Adventures

Blue Sky Adventures
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1975, Blue Sky has been offering professionally guided whitewater river trips on the Colorado and Roaring Fork Rivers. Conveniently located in downtown Glenwood Springs in the Historic Hotel Colorado and across the street from the famous Hot Springs Pool and Lodge, Blue Sky Adventures is dedicated to providing a whitewater experience that exceeds any of our guests' expectations. Dedicated to safety, service, professionalism and fun since 1975.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

2 Moms and 6 kids - all had a great time. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable and this is a perfect activity for families.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank kelli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    14
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We had our first rafting experience when we visited Colorado. We decided to go for Blue Sky following some of the reviews. It was worth it. The people at Blue Sky are very organised and they make your experience very memorable. They make the ride very safe. At the end of the trip you get your photos in a CD wherein you can cherish your memories and laugh by looking at your expressions in the pictures.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SXB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Locals Choice, Indeed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Last summer the runoff was so much higher than normal, much of Glenwood Canyon was closed to rafting. Blue Sky guided us and our out of town guests on a solid and safe trip. Guide was knowledgable and personable. Equipment was top notch and clean. A half day trip combined with bike rentals from Canyon Bikes made for a full but very fun day. If you have the pleasure of living here as we do, it's a great way to introduce your visitors to some of the unique activities in the Valley. If you're visiting the Glenwood Springs area, this is the rafting company you want. Good people, convenient location, solid equipment, and competitive prices.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank JefeInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very fun rafting trip with a nice mixture of thrills and relaxation. The sights are fantastic. Will return in 2012!

Helpful?
2 Thank Honda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience, Adam is a great guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We visited Glenwood Springs over the Labor Day Weekend and at the last minute to do a whitewater rafting tour. The folks at Blue Sky Adventures hooked us up with a double shoshone and it was an absolute blast. My 17 year old daughter really enjoyed the experience. Everyone at Blue Sky are very friendly and professional.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Grump5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing