We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of The Pullman

The Pullman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cooper
Carbondale, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Quality food, drink, atmosphere and service. Not many restaurants can hit all 4 of those. Would not hesitate to recommend !

Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    268
    103
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My favorite restaurant in Glenwood springs, offering exotic meals and appealing to all tastes.
I have a Bed and breakfast and send all of my visitors there and everyone has given rave reviews on food and service. My favorite on the menu is the eggplant cannelloni, wonderful sauce and flavor. The meats and vegetables are all organic and most purchased locally when available which means high quality.
This restaurant is a must when visiting Glenwood Springs!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Food Fit For A Queen”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We ordered more than we should have from the intriguing menu and loved each dish. Standouts were the lamb ragu, pork tenderloin, brussel sprouts salad and pickled eggs. We especially loved the infused basil vodka cocktail. Not to sweet to enjoy with food. Don't miss this Glenwood gem.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrickWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best high end food in Glenwood”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The best high end food in glenwood. A brief but changing menu, great food, solid service, great location and ambiance, and reasonable prices comparatively.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Upscale Restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The Pullman is a realitively new restaurant in Glenwood. The food is excellent with unique variations on sime if the menu items. We went there for our anniversary and received complimentary Champagne. Very nice. Their Chips with Blu Cheese are excellent. They change their desserts from time to time, but if they have their Choc./Peanut Butter pie(?), get it. Small in size and served on a slab, but huge on flavor. Yum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pullman also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to The Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing