We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch after hiking Glenwood Canyon.”
Review of The Pullman

The Pullman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cooper
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Late lunch after hiking Glenwood Canyon.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in after hiking and before the hot springs. Elaborate lunch menu, well explained by the wait help. Somewhat smaller than expected portions and didn't order any appetizers. Noisy dinning room. Great beer selection. Would return to try dinner if able.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterthorsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    262
    102
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love the Pullman”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We come here whenever we visit Glenwood. Beet soup delicious, pierogies were a huge hit and the caramel pudding was awesome. Highly recommend it if you are somewhat of a foodie.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coloradomomDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“poor service,food ok ,would not go back”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The restaurant looks great and has a really good setting next to the river, We had reserved and a table was ready for us. Service was slow and to wait 20 minutes for a beer and then blame the table next door as the waiter stated he had difficulty understanding them is poor. He them blamed the beer taking time for the foam to settle. Maybe I should have known better but mussels with sausage was a bit odd especially as the mussels were tepid. The French fries were soggy from the gravy and really were not good. The portions were just adequate. Maybe we were unlucky but the service really spoiled it for me .I expected this to be special and was disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D1ktw23765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
bilirubin,

I am sorry we missed the mark. We do strive that everyone has a great experience. I wish we could have rectified the situation the night of your visit.

Sincerely,

Rick
the pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Went on recommendation and would do the same”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a popular restaurant - you should make a reservation. The ambiance is wonderful. We had a window table in the bar section. The menu was delightfully eclectic with a variety of dishes and drink options. Our waitress was not helpful or fully engaged and didn't write down our orders so... one meal was sent back. But the final and overall meal was great and would recommend it. The location is great and an easy walking distance to most hotels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluehighway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver,Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food in a long time”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wish we could eat there more often but found out from the waiter that they have a branch in the Cherry Creek North section of Denver and will try that, too.
Extra special ceviche, roast marrow bone, pierogis. Everything just great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pullman also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to The Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing