We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pullman

The Pullman
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pullman is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cooper
Caledonia, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Some of the best food found between Denver and Grand Junction definitly some of the best Glenwood Springs has to offer. Sorry all those mountain towns with the same menu take a lesson from the pullman and try something different land creative. Unbelievably it will be half the price. Go to Glenwood Springs - soak in the pool - lunch or dinner at the pullman - great day!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaseec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    256
    98
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding food a very creative menue. The food is well prepared in an open kitchen. Comparable to any of the fine restuarents in Denver. Plesent decor but a bit noisy. We highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjrozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food With Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Glenwood Springs is an easy city to navigate without a car. We walked to The Pullman the first night of our visit and we were not disappointed. The black tables, white linen napkins, sparkling glasses and a snappy little potted plant on each table made for a lovely atmosphere. My husband had a steak and I had fish - and we were delighted to find that both were flavorful and cooked to our taste. Service was great. We were celebrating our anniversary and we would definitely go back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigreader826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Pullman is not 689”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Like the atmosphere. Upbeat and modern for GWS. Service friendly. Noisy and hard to digest exotic menu. Disappointed in food, only average, which reflects their price point I was told.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
James K,

I am sorry you don't feel we live up to 689's standards. They did set quite a yard stick.

Hopefully Town will fit your needs better.

Thanks,

Rick
the pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Pullman is an Excellent Addition to the Roaring Fork Valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

By the same owners as Phat Thai and the former 689 in Carbondale, The Pullman adds to a excellent dining genre. Here the Asian fare gives way to the American side of the fusion cuisine. The Oysters on the Half Shell were spot on perfect with a delicate sauce. No crackers and cocktail sauce necessary. Each entree was thoroughly enjoyed and my duck meatloaf on spinach and shitaki mushrooms was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pullman also viewed

 

Been to The Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing