We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pullman is an Excellent Addition to the Roaring Fork Valley”
Review of The Pullman

The Pullman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cooper
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Pullman is an Excellent Addition to the Roaring Fork Valley”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

By the same owners as Phat Thai and the former 689 in Carbondale, The Pullman adds to a excellent dining genre. Here the Asian fare gives way to the American side of the fusion cuisine. The Oysters on the Half Shell were spot on perfect with a delicate sauce. No crackers and cocktail sauce necessary. Each entree was thoroughly enjoyed and my duck meatloaf on spinach and shitaki mushrooms was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    269
    104
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely not-to-miss!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had been to The Pullman once before and were absolutely floored - a restaurant with outstanding food, tremendous service, and all at a great value, in Glenwood Springs, of all places. The Pullman is why we came back to Glenwood Springs for our vacation. During our week-long stay, we dined at The Pullman twice. As usual, everything was truly exceptional. Of particular note - the short-rib tacos, the pumpkin bread pudding with maple ice cream and pumpkin seed brittle. The second, in particular, was a welcome addition to the menu. Previously, our only complaint was that the desert menu lacked a similar creative bravado that charged the other dishes. The above desert was phenomenal - if it is still on the menu, it is absolutely not-to-miss!

Phenomenal food, excellent service, a classy environment, and a truly remarkable value! If you're in Glenwood Springs, you HAVE TO GO HERE!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weezerfan80129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
weezerfan80129,

Glad you had a grand time here at the pullman. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Rick
the pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent but not a 10 this time”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Still great food but not perfect. Gnocchi salad wasn't the same flavor. Disappointed in dessert offerings. One tiny piece of shrimp in Jambalaya. Wondering if they are starting to skimp.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank texascamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at The Pullman, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
texascamps,

I am sorry you feel that we are changing our recipes to save on costs. I assure you that isn't the case. Please alert the manager on duty if you feel there is ever an issue.

Rick
the pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Entertaining menu, wine list need work.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Went here with wife and young daughter. Made reservations and were seated immediately. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed the menu and the specials. Use of kimchee and other twists made the selections flavorful. Pirogies had a different prep technique (seared more than boiled) but they were amazing. The carrot cake beignets for dessert were stellar.

The only downside to the place was the wine list as it was pretty weak.

I would certainly go back.

Helpful?
Thank ProfessorX69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Was good for our kids”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Some one told us not to go there with our kids, however, we did and was good, like the service, the place is nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joycedlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pullman also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to The Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing