We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our all time favorite Chinese Restaurants!”
Review of China Town

China Town
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Also does Japanese
Southcentral Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of our all time favorite Chinese Restaurants!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you follow our reviews, we are always searching to recreate the first and best chinese meal my husband ever had and this place hit it right! We saw it on our way from Beaver Creek to Aspen. On our return trip, we stopped in and were so glad. We said we would back as we were staying in Glenwood Springs over the weekend. We returned as promised!
The service is exceptional - they watch for your need of refills and check on you as needed. The portions were way too much, which is typical! We were hungry and the first time, we ate the whole thing! The second time, since we had a fridge at the hotel, we brought home our leftovers. We did the family special for $14.95 a piece. You get egg drop soup (my husband loves egg drop soup, but this was not his favorite, but it was mine! It had lots of crunchy veggies in it), two spring or summer rolls (this really got my husbands attention! He loves the thin crust ones), two cheese wontons (these were my favorites as they brought back a childhood memory of dill cream cheese), and your entry with a choice of white or fried rice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in glenwood for real sauces and flavor!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Best general toss I've ever had. Reminiscent of gourmet New York Chinese. Fresh food, huge portions, great service make for great family value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgrentner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinatownglenwood, Manager at China Town, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time and posting a positive review. We are more than glad to hear you have enjoyed your meal and time at China Town. i will certainly pass on your compliment to our chefs, and they will highly motived! We once thank you again for your valuable comment and eally appreciate it. We are looking forward to serve you agin in the future.


With kindest regards
Manager Vivian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed August 13, 2012


Ordered the crispy duck. Looking forward to a delectable treat. BIG disapointment. The skin my have been crispy,but the meat which should have been tender was totally dried out and tasteless. Won't be back. I'm just sorry my dinner date had to pay for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tweetspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinatownglenwood, Manager at China Town, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking your precious time and posting a valuable feedback. We are sorry that you did not satisfy with your meal. We would like to express that we take all the matter brought to our attention very seriously, and do everything possible to rectify these shortfalls. Once again we apologized that we were not able to meet your expectation and hope you will give us a second chance for a better experience.


With kindest regards
Manager Vivian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
Level Contributor
184 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good value and great food”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very good traditional Chinese food.The new owner is really paying attention toe the food and service....Good job

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnum9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinatownglenwood, Manager at China Town, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and posting a review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the meal.

With kindest regards
Manager Vivian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A very good, inexpensive meal”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We dined here because we couldn't be bothered to travel any further and had a pleasant surprise. My husband ordered the 2 kinds of duck, whilst I had the steak with scallops (which was fine, but not as good a choice). We could have easily shared his plate. With a shared starter, 2 Bud and 2 coffees, the bill was $50 - and right next door to our hotel, so we were very pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACJHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Town also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to China Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing