We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon on the River!”

Whitewater Rafting, LLC
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Glenwood Springs Half-Day Rafting Trip
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Glenwood Springs Full-Day Rafting Trip
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting, LLC offers river rafting in the heart of Colorado on the Colorado River and Roaring Fork Rivers near Glenwood Springs, Aspen, Vail, and Grand Junction! We offer trips from mild class II to full day trips to our most popular Half Day Rafting trip on the Shoshone Rapids of the Colorado River. We are the largest rafting firm in the area, founded in 1974. AWARDS - Voted Locals Choice Best Rafting Firm 13 times including '13 -'17 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence '13-'17, Home to Locals Choice Best Raft Guide Caleb Liston.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great afternoon on the River!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Rafting in August is very different than rafting in May; yet still fun and lots of relaxation! Our guide, Raul, was entertaining, helpful and extremely welcoming. From the river to the employees, this is something we will definitely do again when near Glenwood Springs!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FloydFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    48
    8
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really organized operation”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Whitewater Rafting, LLC, is under new ownership within the past two years. As a local Glenwood resident, I've rented rafts, inflatable kayaks and life vests from them over the years for visiting friends and family. Not only are they totally geared to customer service and safety, but they also have a turn-key, highly efficient operation. With their riverside location, regular shuttle service and private boat-ramp, the whole experience is pleasant and...seamless for guests, visitors, and locals. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom_of_Four_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally fun awesome experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've taken two trips with Whitewater Rafting, and both times were a lot of fun. Their guides are experienced and safe, and also easy going and fun - which is an important combination for this type of trip. They also have professional grade photographers that take awesome pictures for a very reasonable after-you-see-it fee. Very fun for the whole family. We got rained out for the Glenwood Springs add-on package, and Whitewater was kind enough to issue a refund even though I had agreed at the time of purchase to the non-refundable nature of the tickets.

Whitewater Rafting is an excellent fun company with outstanding customer appeal and service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never gets old! Always a blast!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our 4th trip with Colorado Whitewater Rafting Company. Caleb is awesome. My daughter and her friend had the time of their lives. My daughter loves an adrenaline rush and she wasn't disappointed. Perfect trip for everyone. The staff there is great. Fun and friendly experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 3kidshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Guide Ever”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was a great raft trip. Our guide Jason was the best. He gave us a great ride complete with history of the Canyon. So much fun and the price was much better than others we looked into.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Rafting, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Rafting, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing