We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch rafting company”

Whitewater Rafting, LLC
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Glenwood Springs Half-Day Rafting Trip
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Glenwood Springs Full-Day Rafting Trip
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting, LLC offers river rafting in the heart of Colorado on the Colorado River and Roaring Fork Rivers near Glenwood Springs, Aspen, Vail, and Grand Junction! We offer trips from mild class II to full day trips to our most popular Half Day Rafting trip on the Shoshone Rapids of the Colorado River. We are the largest rafting firm in the area, founded in 1974. AWARDS - Voted Locals Choice Best Rafting Firm 10 times including '13 & '14 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence '13 & '14 Home to Locals Choice Best Raft Guide Caleb Liston.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch rafting company”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We only go with these guys, as their guides are well trained and experienced - the most important thing on the river. ( We had Wyatt who has been rafting this river all his life and knows every rock and eddy) Equipment in good order, trips well organized, safe and reliable - while being tons of fun. All day trip was great, though the water was icy - wear a wet suit or Goretex or equivalent or you will freeze. Even the lunch was very good - they serve it back at their storefront picnic area where you check in (which has restrooms and access to your car) before putting you back on the river. You can shower and dry off afterwards and continue with your day. Showers are coin op and a little stingy. Leave your stuff in your car, the keys with the staff. All in all, an excellent time and outfit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    42
    8
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We tried this out for the first time and absolutely loved it. Our guide(Kelly) was great. She had a lot of knowledge about the area and guided us thru the rapids like a pro. My young kids felt like they were a big part of the trip also because of her. The rapids were intense in places and calm in others. We did not experience any hot springs however. We were allowed to go swimming but the water was way too cold so we did not choose to do that. All in all a trip that we will definitely do again! Only negative I guess would be the cost of the pictures that were taken which were awesome by the way. The cost was $60. I would like to see that cost go down especially if you have a certain number of guests you have already paid for. We had 6.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasPantherFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Did the all day trip with rafting in the morning, then got a chance to kayak in the afternoon. The cold water didn't spoil the fun. Our guide was great and shared a lot of information about the river. flora, and fauna.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, UT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“River rafting”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Whitewater Rafting staff do it right. Good equipment in good repair. Safety is first. Having fun is required. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Do the rafting on the Colorado River when water levels are higher.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Water fun”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our third float with this company, all have been great. Guides are fun and well organized. The process is easy once you are there. June seems to be a good month for the river as there is plenty of water. We felt the price point was appropriate. Please tip the guides. I don't think many people do that any more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Rafting, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Rafting, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing