We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“River rafting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitewater Rafting, LLC

Whitewater Rafting, LLC
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Glenwood Springs Half-Day Rafting Trip
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting, LLC offers river rafting in the heart of Colorado on the Colorado River and Roaring Fork Rivers near Glenwood Springs, Aspen, Vail, and Grand Junction! We offer trips from mild class II to full day trips to our most popular Half Day Rafting trip on the Shoshone Rapids of the Colorado River. We are the largest rafting firm in the area, founded in 1974. AWARDS - Voted Locals Choice Best Rafting Firm 10 times including '13 & '14 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence '13 & '14 Home to Locals Choice Best Raft Guide Caleb Liston.
Taylorsville, UT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“River rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Whitewater Rafting staff do it right. Good equipment in good repair. Safety is first. Having fun is required. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Do the rafting on the Colorado River when water levels are higher.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    40
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
164 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Water fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our third float with this company, all have been great. Guides are fun and well organized. The process is easy once you are there. June seems to be a good month for the river as there is plenty of water. We felt the price point was appropriate. Please tip the guides. I don't think many people do that any more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Great family rafting trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had 6 people in our group and went to a 1:00 launch. This company has the process down pat...there were three different buses to take all the guests to the launch site. Whitewater Rafting had everything organized and easy to follow directions. Our guide was Ed. He was knowledgeable, funny and very personable. He remembered everyone's names from the raft and had conversations with each individual person. The river was perfect. There were enough fast rapids to keep things interesting and yet slow spots to enjoy the view. The photographers took amazing pictures for our keepsakes and we have really enjoyed sharing our experience with our friends and family.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for beginner Whitewater Rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent choice. Our family really enjoyed the trip and would definitely recommend this to anyone. This was our first time rafting and Raul made us feel safe, capable and humored! Would use this company again!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
1 review
“Excellent choice for a rafting trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our 3rd or 4th time with Whitewater Rafting (we've done both half-day and full-day trips), and we did the half-day Shoshone trip. Usually, we go in August when the water's warmer and much less volume. The conditions were much more exciting this time, but we got very wet with some super chilly water (58 degrees), so plan accordingly.

As far as the staff and equipment, Whitewater was great as always. They're very friendly and organized, from the office staff to the guides. It's a lot like going out with friends - you don't feel like they're just accommodating you because you paid them. Our guide this time, Adam, was a great guy and has been doing this for quite a while. We chatted and joked the whole time, and he gave us quite a lot of interesting info on the area. He gave all the kids in the raft ample time to "ride the bull" (sit on the front) and swim in the chilly water, and we had a great time. Our past guide, Levi, was also a great choice for the trip.

You won't go wrong with Whitewater Rafting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank egruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Rafting, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Rafting, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing