We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of our vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitewater Rafting, LLC

Whitewater Rafting, LLC
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Glenwood Springs Half-Day Rafting Trip
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting, LLC offers river rafting in the heart of Colorado on the Colorado River and Roaring Fork Rivers near Glenwood Springs, Aspen, Vail, and Grand Junction! We offer trips from mild class II to full day trips to our most popular Half Day Rafting trip on the Shoshone Rapids of the Colorado River. We are the largest rafting firm in the area, founded in 1974. AWARDS - Voted Locals Choice Best Rafting Firm 10 times including '13 & '14 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence '13 & '14 Home to Locals Choice Best Raft Guide Caleb Liston.
VAIL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best part of our vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a fabulous time! It was our first adventure with whitewater rafting and our entire family enjoyed it. Our guide Bob was an excellent guide and did a great job making sure everyone was having fun. Our boys (ages 17 & 13) said it was the best part of our 10 day vacation and I couldn't agree more. We will definitely recommend Whitewater Rafting to everyone! Thanks for being a part of our summer 2012 vacation memories.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AzCatsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    40
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2nd year in a row - 1st Class company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

2011 we rafted the Roaring Fork with Levi as our guide and 2012 the Colorado river with Ryan.

This company makes 1st time rafters feel comfortable and safe while having an incredible time.

No hidden fees. They have an excellent saftey record.

Clearly the BEST rafting company in the Glenwood area. Their people are their best asset.

sincerely,

paul eskine - nola

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pauleskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yates Center, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
“Great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was a "bucket list" item for me - one last trip on the river before I physically cannot do it anymore - and IT WAS GREAT. Gus took great care of me and made sure I had a great time. If I am wrong and am physically capable of going again next year, I will.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
“4th of July Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a blast and Seth was an excellent guide. What a great guy. Very knowledgable of the history of the area and very personable. Had a wonderful time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our first experience with whitewater rafting was great! The whole staff was friendly and fun, the total Colorado laid back vibe. Our guide Connor was a blast, very informative and a lot of fun. Not only did he make our trip exciting, he was also extremely informative about things we could do afterwards. I would recommend wholeheartedly!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieK_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Rafting, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Rafting, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing