We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Trip, Very Professional”

Whitewater Rafting, LLC
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Glenwood Springs Half-Day Rafting Trip
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting, LLC offers river rafting in the heart of Colorado on the Colorado River and Roaring Fork Rivers near Glenwood Springs, Aspen, Vail, and Grand Junction! We offer trips from mild class II to full day trips to our most popular Half Day Rafting trip on the Shoshone Rapids of the Colorado River. We are the largest rafting firm in the area, founded in 1974. AWARDS - Voted Locals Choice Best Rafting Firm 10 times including '13 & '14 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence '13 & '14 Home to Locals Choice Best Raft Guide Caleb Liston.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun Trip, Very Professional”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had never been rafting before and we had a great time. We went on the 3 hour trip and think this was more than enough time. I think the 6 hour trip would have been too boring. The river is a bit down right now and only had a few Class 3 rapids, but we still had a great time. Most of the trip was not on the rapids. You were just floating down the river on a relaxing float trip. Our guide was great and pointed out things as we went along.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marhuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    41
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't regret using Whitewater Rafting LLC!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have taken several rafting trips down the Colorado River using Whitewater Rafting, LLC. I don't think you will find a better rafting outfitter around. They are super friendly, very accomodating and trustworthy. Young or old, they will make sure you have a spectacular time.
We have had the pleasure of having Caleb and Solomon for our guides. Both are terrific. Not only will you have a great time rafting but you will also learn a bit of history about the area. We highly recommend Whitewater Rafting. We will be back soon to do it again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4happyharpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

If you love adventure you've got to try white water rafting on the Colorado river and the double shoshone, just awesome!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whitewater Rafting in the Glenwood Springs canyon.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Every year we do this rafting trip and every year is always wonderfully different and so much fun. All of the guides and everyone who works with Whitewater Rafting LLC are very happy people with lots of stories to tell.....true or otherwise! A must experience for all ages.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon
Judy and Michael C.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Colorado river”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This experience was everything I had hoped for. Great guide,fun rapids,beautiful scenery .Thank you for my memory!!

Helpful?
Thank rozhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Rafting, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Rafting, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing