We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from town center”
Review of Nepal Restaurant

Nepal Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Tibetan, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Dear locals and visitors, We are closing this fall for about a month starting October 5th til November 16th of 2014. Thank you for all your continued support and sorry for the inconvenience. We will be renovating the space during this brief closure. Thank you, Sincerely, Nepal
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from town center”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

You need a car to drive the 7 miles or so from downtown Glenwood Springs to this restaurant, but the drive is greatly worth the effort, if only for the interesting and delicious korma--as well as everything else on the menu! The breads are terrific (we tried the nan stuffed with ground lamb as an appetizer, which was served with 4 sauces--like a Nepalese quesadilla), and the korma will impress all lovers of the creamy sauce, which contains shredded coconut in addition to the usual coconut milk. The space is small and located in a roadside strip mall but is prettily decorated. You can bet we'll be back each time we're on holiday in Glenwood.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MStarAsaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    41
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is authentic! Wonderful food, and wonderful people. The service was great and the people are very nice. DEFINTELY a place to stop and visit in glenwood!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meldufva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Life Changing”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Mango lassi and chicken masala is life changing. Do it. It is absolutely delicious. Also. Ask for a glass of wine. So perfect.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Asian food in Glenwood”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had the mushroom matar, and my father had the vegetable korma--both were outstanding! The waiter was very friendly, and made it as spicy as we wanted. Will be returning here over and over while on vacation!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DogmaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Indian(desi) food in Glenwood Sprinds”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ohh i am So surprised when i had this food its delicious and freshly made.
Super fast service, well organized and clean and quite.
Don't forget to hit this Restaurant if you Passing by Glenwood or Living in High Rockys.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maulik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Restaurant also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Nepal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing