We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, modern and Bright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2010

At the time of our stay the hotel had only been open a few weeks. The lobby is modern and fresh with a beautiful, stainless-steel fireplace, flat-screen TV, spacious seating area and business center.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saph2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thanks so much for providing such great feedback on our new hotel. We appreciate your business and your loyalty. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 302 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

This brand new hotel is not what you'd expect from a Courtyard. I picked it to get Marriott points, but it was a real find. The rooms are bright, well-appointed and colorful. The lobby is like a an edgy big hotel feeling. If they do the regular maintenance and upkeep, this will be the best highway hotel on the Colorado I-70 corridor.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimeMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Wow, thanks for the great compliments! We are so glad to be open in Glenwood Springs and hope to see you on your next trip out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

My wife & I took a Labor day weekend getaway vacation to Glenwood Springs and decided to take the AmTrak from Denver to Glenwood for a unique twist on the trip. AmTrak has nothing to do with my hotel review other than it is not reliable to any advertised timetable and you need to contact the hotel 24 hrs in advance to get a transfer to the hotel as it is not within easy walking distance from the train station. We did walk to the downtown area several times over the 3 days and other than it being very dark in certain stretches (construction related), the walk takes about 20 minutes. Well worth the walk (and the wait) to go to our favorite restaurant "The Italian Underground".
The hotel is brand new (9 weeks old) and is located with its sister property Marriott Residence Inn. We were whisked away from the train station by the Glenwood Adventure Company shuttle (no charge - on contract with Courtyard) and delivered at the doorstep of the hotel within minutes. The hotel is located about 1.5 - 2 miles from the downtown area and is riddled with construction zones en route. It is located in a mini-shopping mall with Chili's, a pizza place, Moe's Mexican Grille, Target, Lowes and a host of other stores within easy walking distance. The hotel lobby is spacious by Marriott standards (I am a Marriott Platinum member and stay at Marriott hotels very frequently). There are 2 user walk-up terminals w/ printers and a ticketing computer in another location. There is a walk-up food/snack bar in the lobby with tables (I would not call it a restaurant). The indoor pool is very, very, very small and there is a hot tub/ spa right next to it. We were given a room on the 3rd floor and it was extremely nice, clean and complete with ammenities like a small refrigerator and wired/wireless internet. The flat screen TV was a nice addition as it had several HD stations in the line-up. The shower was floor to ceiling glass (very stylish) but a bit on the narrow side. The facility was very quiet considering it was Labor day weekend and there were many small kids present. The staff was outstanding and willing to accomodate the smallest request. Considering that the Residence Inn was right next door and offered a complete daily hot breakfast & evening snacks for about the same price as this facility, I would hope that the management would eventually provide some type of (minimal) breakfast at no charge. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay at this facility again. Every room has a mountain view because the hotel is surrounded by the mountains! The Glenwood Adventure Company provides access to many outdoor activities and will pick you up at the hotel at no charge (maybe a tip). We went on a private Segway sunset tour (2.5 hrs) to the top of Red Mountain and had a wonderful time! The next time we go back up there, they will be our point of contact for outdoor activities (Ken seems to have access to anything you would want to do). Great place to visit - great hotel - We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geocaching Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you so very much for the detailed feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your candor and have shared your comments with the entire staff. I look forward to seeing you again at our beautiful hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I hadn't expected to stay at this hotel as I was booked at the Hampton since I typically stay at Hilton properties. We had a business meeting at this hotel, however, and I decided to stay at the Courtyard instead since I was already there. In walking into the building I was immediately struck with the look and feel of the hotel. The lobby area has a very clean and modern slick look that I was impressed with. You could easily tell the hotel is very new. The staff was great. Everyone was very laid back and friendly, making the stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2010

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip and our beautiful new hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provides us with such positive feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again soon in Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We booked a weekend at the new Glenwood Springs Courtyard with plans to go to the hot springs pool and do a little sightseeing with the kids before they go back to school. Glenwood has so much more to do than when we were here ten years ago that we barely scratched the surface. We have already made plans to come back for several days in 2011 and we will definitely be staying at the Courtyard.
This hotel is as modern as they come. It has all the comforts of a standard Courtyard, yet is carefully appointed with contemporary furniture and technology. The cafe in the lobby is a nice touch and very convenience with reasonable prices. There are also several restaurants a short walk to the west.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank campfiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. Im glad your family enjoyed their stay, We look forward to seeing you again in 2011. Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback, I will share with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

we stayed here with friends, the hotel had just opened a few weeks earlier. Great views of mountains. Really friendly staff, they have a really cool and modern lobby with a fire, tv, lounge, touch screen for vaca info, and outdoor patios. The pool was inside which sucked, but otherwise great accomodations. The rooms are really big and comfortable bedding. I would recommend to anyone. Full bar and breakfast downstairs near lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeechTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our brand new Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with everyone. We look forward to accommodating you again very soon. Thanks again. Laura Brooks General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My mom and I stayed here while on a girls trip. The location was ideal for us - a fairly short distance away from town. The hotel is really beautiful and in a gorgeous location. Very modern and clean with some high end touches. The price was a little on the high end but I thought it was worth it. We had a beautiful mountain view with a view of the river in the distance. The pool/hot tub area is really nice - there is a door that leads out to a patio where you can relax on loungers in the sun. It was great. The fitness center is also really nice. Great staff - very accomodating. There is a Chili's restaurant in the same parking lot along with a Target and some other misc. shops. Wonderful Stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexico-Lovers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2010

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at our brand new hotel. Im glad your girls weekend was a great success and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Laura Brooks General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $134 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing