We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel that needs MORE parking spaces”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel that needs MORE parking spaces”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed again and as the last time all was very good. Most of the staff (90%) are very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. The only real issue I have is the apparent lack of for thought on having enough parking. With the Res Inn next door, parking fills up fast. One ends up parking far enough to almost need a shuttle.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Albyfli,

Thank you for once again staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs! We thank you for your comments. We are currently undergoing some construction and once complete we will have double the parking that we currently have. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    106
    21
    16
    8
See reviews for
104
91
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The place is nice and very modern. The staff were extremely helpful. They also let us store our bikes in our room during the stay. This really helped out. It is actually possible to walk to town to eat but it might be far for some. We actually did this a number of times and it was not bad at all. The path gets you part way. Parking was the only issue. Im not sure if the construction project is going to add a lot more spaces but It didn't seem that way. There is parking in the residence Courtyard across the driveway but it did seem inconvenient. Happy with the stay, sad about the parking but would stay again sometime

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Gary B,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs. The staff was very pleased to read your comments about the quality of service provided during your stay. I would like to assure you that all is being done to expedite the construction in our parking area and we are aware that it is a huge inconvenience to our guests. We hope to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a very nice hotel. Beds are very comfortable and they give you plenty of pillows (I think there were 5 on my bed!). But one night we came home late and there was not a single parking spot in front of our hotel or at the Marriott Residence Inn that adjoins this property and is located right next door. We finally had to be directed to the "overflow parking lot" in back of the hotel. Not easy to find at night at ALL, and then you either had to walk all the way back around to the front entrance, or enter through the back door pool area and weave your way around the pool and sauna with whatever stuff you might be carrying and navigate around the people who are in the pool area. Also, once you go down most any row to look for a parking space in the front and can't find one, you hit a dead end blocked off by construction with no way out. You have to put your car in reverse and back up all the way back to the beginning of the row before you can try something else, as there is not enough room between the rows of parking to turn your car around. Parking was such an annoyance that I will think twice about staying here again unless this situation has been fixed! This hotel was built almost 2 years ago. Why is there still construction and screwed-up parking for guests to have to deal with??

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazeditalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Crazeditalian,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry about the current conditions of the parking lot and assure you that all is being done to correct the parking situation as quickly as possible. We hope that you are able to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay here for work but used it for a group trip. The group reservation people never called us back (4 calls) and we then booked with the front desk. When I checked in, I had all reservations numbers because we had made name changes to the reservations. The front desk staff had major issues finding the reservations and when they finally did, could not figure out how to give me the rate I booked. Someone came to help and that was worked out, but Marriott is a big company and should be providing better training for their employees. It took 20 minutes to get checked in. I called to get copies of the receipts (that should have been emailed automatically) and it took 5 days to get them because they said the manager had to do it.

The rooms are standard Courtyard rooms, the walk-in shower is very leaky (design problem). The hotel is near some restaurants (Chili's). No coffee in the lobby as I am usually accustomed to in a Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello kab77,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs. I am very sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have retained your comments to address at our next staff meeting and would love to speak with you more about your stay. I may be reached at 970-947-1300. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and we hope that you will give us another chance upon your next visit to Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip, and it couldn't have been a more convenient fit.

The hotel is located in an obviously newer section of the town, as it appears that there is still a lot of new construction going on. The parking area is small and cramped, so I could imagine that it'd be a pain in a busier part of the season.

The room was great with a few exceptions. I read in one of the reviews that the shower leaked onto the floor. I must have had the same room or it's an epidemic, as I had a big problem with this. It's a walk-in shower and not a tub, so the door goes nearly to the floor. It's supposed to look very modern (and does), but the bottom of the door doesn't seal well with the glass wall portion. Also, water collects on wall at the base of the door. When you open the door (it opens out), you dump most of that water onto the floor. When I realized that this was problem after the lake I made the first night, I yanked on the door several times to make sure it was firmly closed (shouldn't be necessary) and it seemed to cut the leakage down.

This hotel can be very noisy. I absolutely loved my room and where I was located, but I could hear every door movement in my half of the floor. It may have just been that my neighbors were moronic, but I cannot imagine that every crazy loud noise was caused by inconsideration. Again, I think I saw this complaint in here too. It didn't take away from my sleep or relaxation (other than the few times I had to check to make sure someone wasn't breaking into my room).

The pool and hot tub looked awesome. I wished I had more time to get in.

There's a Starbucks inside of the hotel, which my wife would've loved. I wasn't sure if they were serving the full menu, but it looked like it was more than adequate.

The staff was excellent, and check-in/out was super fast. If I ever get back to this area and need a place to stay, I will probably return to this hotel as I know it will do the trick.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a pretty good view, but if you're looking for a great view, get up off of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clkend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Clkend,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs. We appreciate your feedback and the staff was thrilled to read your comments. We hope to accommodate you in the future and perhaps you will have more time to relax in our hot tub or have a Starbucks in the morning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We visit Glenwood Springs often and have stayed at all of the hotels in and around the hot springs pool but I do have to say that our stay at the Marriott Courtyard was one of the best. The hotel lobby is pretty and fresh and our room was very comfy, clean, quiet and decorated nicely. The lobby restaurant and bar are a great touch. Most of all, the staff were friendly, helpful and actually made you feel like they were truly happy to see you. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The only reason for the average sleep quality is that we sleep on a Tempurpedic at home so sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello J B,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. At the Courtyard we strive to provide excellent customer service and we are pleased that we were successful in our efforts. We hope that you are able to visit our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice place to stay! Room is large an clean, stuff is very friendly and helpful.
The location is pretty good, close to a highway and to a shopping center.
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello IKru,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to keep our new hotel clean, and it is great to see that their efforts do not go unnoticed. We hope to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing