We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in Nov 2012 for a business trip. The hotel looks and feels like the Courtyards popping up everywhere. They are well decorated and I love the bistro in the hotel. I had a glass of wine and hummus one evening, was very good. If you stop in during happy hour you can get a discount. The staff was fantastic, very friendly and had great eating recommendations. Bed was nice room was clean and a nice location, about a 5 min drive to downtown. Only a couple negatives about the hotel: 1.It can be noisy depending on where your room is. Mine was at the end of the hall so not too bad but others who were closer in had more noise. 2. The lobby is kept at a balmy 120 degrees or so, so don't plan on hanging out in your sweater :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Sharene E,

Thanks for the great feedback regarding our brand new hotel! Im glad you think we have a fantastic staff, I do too, :).

Hope to see you again soon on your next trip back to Glenwood Springs, thaks again for taking the time to share your trip review with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    95
    19
    16
    8
See reviews for
98
72
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went to Glenwood for a weekend getaway and stayed at Courtyard Marriott. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, the room was really clean, the atmosphere was fantastic. I would recommend a stay here to anyone. One excellent staff member was KC in the bistro. He was outgoing and very helpful!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have high ceilings! Love the decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Jojo M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your trip review with others on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your feedback with Casey in the Bistro as well! Hope you choose us next time you are in Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is new and refreshing. The staff was friendly at all times and did their best to answer our questions about the area. Our room was spacious with an A/C that worked. Yes, we like it cold when we sleep. The pillows weren't the most comfortable we've ever had, but it wasn't that bad. Be careful of the shower as ours leaked through the glass door. We tried to reposition the shower head with no luck. On the day we left, my husband got a coffee and I wanted a chocolate milk. Although they didn't have any chocolate milk, they made it for me using chocolate syrup. Now that's service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MufeGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear MufeGwen,

Im so delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our brand new hotel. I will share your comments with the entire team and thank them for their great service during your stay. We hooe to be your first choice next time you are in Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The young lady at the front desk greeted us with a smile and was very pleasant and helpful with knowledge about the area. The common areas were clean and looked new. Our room was clean with a nice view. The young man at the evening bar was also very friendly and very polite. We enjoyed talking with him. The pleasant and professional staff we encountered made this an excellent visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Mark1952,

Thank you so very much for the kind words regarding our pleasant and professional staff. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit at our brand new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my 2nd trip to the Glenwood Springs area in 13 months. I chose to stay at the Courtyard because of 2 free nights I had received from Marriott. Glenwood Springs is 70 miles from the center of Colorado Wine country though a very easy and scenic drive. Glenwood Springs is also less than 50 miles from Aspen. This makes this hotel a very good location. The hotel seemed fairly new. I saw no evidence of age. The patio as shown on their website is nice but the website is a bit misleading in that there is a local road right below. The rooms were modern and nice size. The beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor away from the elevator. The elevator was very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear MG3002,

Thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor. I hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs. We are indeed a great midway point between wine country and Aspen, thanks so much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, the staff was helpful and had great knowledge of the area. The hotel is only a couple of years old, so very up to date and fresh. The view of the Colorado River and the Glenwood valley from the room is amazing. The fall colors were an added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnot79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Arnot79,

Im so glad you think our brand new hotel "Is a great place to stay." Thank you so much for sharing your review with others on TripAdvisor. Come back in the next few weeks as the leaves fall, colors get better and better everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This is the first time I have ever rated a courtyard below a 4. It is my favorite hotel chain so I am very disappointed. The rooms were very nice and clean but the hotel was extemely understaffed. We were on a deadline in the morning and tried to get breakfast before a long day and there was only one person working the cafeteria. It took way to long to get a premise breakfast sandwich and they didn't even remember to put the meat on. This was after giving a twenty percent tip as well. Others on the trip didn't even get to order breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbiddendonut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Forbiddendonut9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with others on TripAdvisor. My personal apologies for your less than satisfactory experience in the Bistro. I would love to hear more about this and to discuss it in detail if you would like to call the hotel. I will share your comments with the entire Bistro staff and address accordingly. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfsohn Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing