We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“New, clean, and comfortable”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

After a rather quick check in and check out of a really nasty hotel in Glenwood, my family and I were very happy when we were able to get a couple of last minute rooms at the Courtyard Marriott.

The hotel is very new and clean, and the rooms are comfortably furnished, including a coffee maker and fridge. There is a nice, large lounge just off the lobby with a large fireplace and big screen TV that is a great place to meet up with your group and unwind with a couple of drinks from the lobby bar. The pool and hot tub and typical hotel size- a little small, but clean. There is plenty of free parking and free internet.

The only real negatives we found were in the shower doors that leak even when tightly closed (there was a huge puddle of water on the floor after the shower), and the front desk lady who checked us out was unpleasant, especially when we made asked for some help with something she didn't want to do, and she snidely told us she wouldn't help us.

We would definitely stay here again on a future trip to or through Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachWanderer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your loyalty in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    109
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
110
92
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I selected this hotel for a quick weekend get away to the mountains. We frequent Glenwood often and I was looking for a newer property that was in a quieter location that other hotels we have stayed at. This property is nice, new and well located. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. Bed was very comfortable and I like the set up of the room. Nice touches with not everything being nailed down. We had a king room and the square footage was more than adequate. The only two downsides were one the walls are paper thin. Thankfully we didn't have middle of the night disruptions but were rudely awakened at 6:30 am with families talking/kids crying in the room next door. Not good! The other "miss" was that our shower soap holder was not cleaned and was covered in pink gooey gunk. Thinking it was shampoo or body wash as it wasn't left over soap! I can definitely be somewhat forgiving on the cleanliness issue as the rest of the room was extremely tidy. However the noisy next door room is almost a deal breaker for me to return. Too bad as this is a really nice new hotel for Glenwood.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellkae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a trip report for our beautiful new hotel. I appreciate the feedback and have addressed the housekeeping opportunity. We hope you will try us out again on your next trip tp Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Everything and everyone at this hotel was fantastic! The staff was exceptionally helpful with recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing info. The hotel lobby was beautiful as were the rooms. Everything was spotlessly clean and the lobby was a nice relaxing place for a quick snack or drink. We enjoyed everything about our stay and the location was ideal, removed from the action of the downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you so very much for posting a review of your stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Glenwood Springs, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

i have traveled throughout north america and seldom have i stayed in a hotel with a staff so accommodating and genuinely friendly. the room was amazing with tasteful decor, amazing beds, and large bathrooms.

i enjoyed a full breakfast served with great hospitality. the ambiance of the hotel's main area is number one.

i had the fortune to meet the general manager of the hotel and she was so positive and welcoming. her attitude inspires her staff so that all members were warm and thoughtful.

Room Tip: just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmacdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Thank you so very much for sharing your stay with TripAdvisor readers. I have passed along your positive words to the entire staff. We look forward to accommodating you again in the very near future. I thank you again for taking the time to provide such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

==Service==
We had no problems with the service. We enjoyed the "Go" board by reception, which showed local attractions and restaurants.

==Rooms==
Our room was a decent size, and well equipped. The coffee maker was a bit difficult to use, but that may have been because we were unfamiliar with it.

The room keys sometimes took a long time to work - another reviewer mentioned that this made doors opening and closing particularly noisy and we found that this was our experience too.

We liked having free wi-fi and free internet connection in the room, as well as the ability to print any important information at the computers by reception on the ground floor.

==Location==

The hotel is only a few minutes off the I-70. Don't take the first exit for Glenwood Springs from Denver, the second is closer to the hotel.

It is situated right next to a small mall, with a target and outdoors shop which is handy for renting skis.

The hot springs pool isn't far away (under 10mins), and is a nice place to visit for an afternoon.

We skiied at sunlight, and found it took us less than half an hour to get there. Aspen is a bit longer, and Vail is approx 1hr away.

==Amenities==

The hotel hot tub/pool area was well maintained and sufficient for our purposes (relaxing at the end of the day!).

==Overall==

This is a simple hotel which is a good budget option in the area. We liked that it had the luxuries that were important to us such as free parking/wifi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for providing such great feedback on your last trip with us in Glenwood Springs. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed and where we can improve. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. Both were sleepless.
This is a very new hotel. It looks great - Don't be fooled.
I can't believe how poorly designed this place is for sound. The Doors have a locking mechanism that can't be quietly operated. Every time someone opens or closes a door it is so loud it will wake up a person in room 5 doors down. The walls are paper thin. I could hear people talking at normal levels in the next room.
Food was inedible and expensive. They took 25 minutes to take my order at the walk up counter and another full 30 to bring out a scrambled egg and some bacon.
I paid a hundred bucks a night for this. I recommend Visitors look elsewhere. If you are there for the Hot Springs consider a bundled deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Glenwood Springs. Im sorry your stay was not up to your expectations, as a new hotel we do indeed have some kinks to work out. The locking mechanisms on the doors are being broken in and slowly getting quieter with more use. My personal apologies for the bad experience in the Bistro, I will address with the team as this is out of the norm. I hope you would try us out again on your next visit to Glenwood, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Spent one night here. The hotel is about a year old, which means that
everything is (and should be) up to par. Comfortable mattress, nice
furnishings, clean, etc. No surprises here, and that's what I think you want
when you stay somewhere like a Courtyard. If you are looking for charm or
quirkiness then stay somewhere local or historic, such as the Hotel Colorado in
downtown Glenwood Springs.

My only bummer - the hot water never got hot enough. I had the same problem at
the Residence Inn next door (same company owns both hotels). What's the deal
with that?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. My apologies for the hot water issue you experienced, we are looking into it at both of our Marriott properties. I hope you will choose us next time you are in town, we look forward to accommodating you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing