We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A definite must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A definite must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during the Memorial holiday weekend. The hotel was packed (their first fully booked night since opening) with kids for a soccer tournament and I was worried that we would have a loud night and difficulty at the breakfast buffet. Neither was an issue.

The hotel is fabulous although a bit of a distance from downtown and the hot springs pool. We were thrilled to have a full kitchen though and stopped at the nearby Vitamin Cottage to get dinner and cook in.
The staff was great and the room immaculate.
*We traveled with our dog and it was great to walk out the back of the hotel to let her run free in the fields behind the hotel. It also looked like it might have a mtn. biking trail...we'll have to check that out next time.
It has definitely become a favorite place to stay when we are in Glenwood!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverbell217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2010
Hello,
I want to take a moment and thank you very much for the kind response. I'm glad that our hotel met all of your needs. To be honest we were a little nervous about the Memorial weekend and it was nice to see your kind remarks.
We promise on your next trip to Glenwood you will receive the same great service.
Again thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Myrna Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    102
    22
    21
    6
See reviews for
160
103
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

I just relocated to Glenwood Springs and needed a place for 30 days that allowed pets. This hotel welcomed my dog and I with open arms, they had just opened and the place has evrything you could want, free breakfast, kitchen in the room, pool and spa, laundry room and a grassy pet area outside. Highly recommend for all travelers. Did I mention free beer and wine Tue Wed and Thu?

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinGlenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Hello,
I wanted to take a moment to say thank you for the kind remarks and glad to hear that you enjoyed your staff with us.
As a new hotel we take pride in our property and to hear such wondeful comments is great.
We hope that you will return in the future and continue to stay with the Marriott Family.
Again thank you,
Myrna Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htwheels
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Great service from a friendly staff. Always a treat to stay at a new hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank htwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Again thank you for visiting us at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Myrna Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing